EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Exercise /Exercise for Children BookseBooksHot Topics/Individual Weight Issues eBooksDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesExercise /Exercise Career/Calculators/Florida Health
eBooksCurrent Issues/Nutrition LinksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference: NutritionInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Physical Education: K-12 BookseBooks/Current IssuesDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesPhysical Education/Health and Sports Medicine Links
DatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Christian Sports/History of Sports BooksCoaching/Sports Injuries & Sports MedicineIndividual Sports/Issues in SportseBooksIndividual eBooks
Newspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesHistorical/ProQuest US NewspapersSports Careers/Media/Research LinksSports: Individual SportsSports Links/Sports StatisticsHealth & Sports Medicine/Sports Injuries/Health StatisticsSports Management
eBooksDatabasesImage Quest/Google Scholar/ Writing/International ResourcesCredo Reference: Human AnatomyHuman Anatomy: OrgansAnatomy /Health Links/Health Videos/Khan Academy: Anatomy and Physiology
This is the "Databases" page of the "Physical Education and Sports Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Education and Sports Research  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/PEsports Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO databases at once.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial   

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Nutrition

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Agriculture Collection - Food and Nutrition

Agriculture Collection - Food and Nutrition

Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this resource has nearly 200 titles whereby researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry including Food and Nutrition.

 Culinary Arts Collection - Nutrition

Culinary Arts Collection - Nutrition

Description: The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. 

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (InfoTrac)

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module - Nutrition

Description: Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

         The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

*Includes: nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology,Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic (InfoTrac)

Health Reference Center Academic

Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

     The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.  

Science in Context (InfoTrac)

Science in Context

Description: Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

    Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases. 

ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine

ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.    

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip