EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Exercise /Exercise for Children BookseBooksHot Topics/Individual Weight Issues eBooksDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesExercise /Exercise Career/Calculators/Florida Health
eBooksCurrent Issues/Nutrition LinksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference: NutritionInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Physical Education: K-12 BookseBooks/Current IssuesDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesPhysical Education/Health and Sports Medicine Links
DatabasesReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Christian Sports/History of Sports BooksCoaching/Sports Injuries & Sports MedicineIndividual Sports/Issues in SportseBooksIndividual eBooks
Newspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesHistorical/ProQuest US NewspapersSports Careers/Media/Research LinksSports: Individual SportsSports Links/Sports StatisticsHealth & Sports Medicine/Sports Injuries/Health StatisticsSports Management
eBooksDatabasesImage Quest/Google Scholar/ Writing/International ResourcesCredo Reference: Human AnatomyHuman Anatomy: OrgansAnatomy /Health Links/Health Videos/Khan Academy: Anatomy and Physiology
This is the "Databases" page of the "Physical Education and Sports Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Education and Sports Research  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/PEsports Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO databases at once. 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 

JAMA, PubMed, and Europe PMC

 JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association

JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association

Description: Direct link to (JAMA): Journal of the American Medical Association.

 P

PubMed

Description: PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

  • PubMed does not include the full text of journal articles; however, click the icon in the top right corner of the abstract display to link to the full text, if available.
     
  • Free full text Filter: Use the filter sidebar and click the Free full text available link to narrow your results to resources that are available for free on the web.
     
  •  
    Eurpmc

 Europe PMC

Description: Europe PMC (a counter part of PubMed Central) is a free database of life sciences and biomedical research information plus contains Pantents, NHS (National Health Service) guidelines, and Agricola records.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Exercise

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (InfoTrac)

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module - Exercise Search

Description: Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

         The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

*Includes: nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic (InfoTrac)

Health Reference Center Academic - Exercise

Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

     The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

Nursing & Allied Health Collection (InfoTrac)

Nursing & Allied Health Collection - Exercise

Description: Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
 

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

 eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Fitness & Exercise (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine

ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip