JAMA/PubMedHealth - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth VideosGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Links/Health StatisticsFlorida Health and Medical Calculators LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Statistics
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
eBooksIndividual Nutrition eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - NutritionGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesNutrition Links
Health Issues - BooksMore Health BookseBooksIndividual eBooks - HealthIndividual eBooks - Health CareIndividual Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
eBooksIndividual Anatomy eBooksAnatomy - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHuman AnatomyHuman Anatomy - OrgansHealth VideosAnatomy/Health Links
eBooksBiochemistry - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth/Biochemistry VideosBiochemistry Links
This is the "Anatomy - Library's Subscription Databases" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Anatomy - Library's Subscription Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO databases at once.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 

 Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left and change the date range or under Limit Your Results, select Subject,  Geography, etc.

Am Doc Dissertations

American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

 

       Tutorials and Guides

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

  Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left under Limit Your search and select Related Subjects or Document Types.

Go the right to see Related Images, Videos, or Podcasts.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Anatomy Search

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (InfoTrac)

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module - Anatomy

Description: Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. The Gale Encyclopedias are very helpful.

         The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

      Search Note

 Includes: nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related  videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic (InfoTrac)

Health Reference Center Academic -  Anatomy

Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

     The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

Nursing & Allied Health Collection (InfoTrac)

Nursing & Allied Health Collection - Anatomy

Description: Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.


Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection - Anatomy

Description: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.


Science in Context - Human Body (Anatomy) Topic Page (InfoTrac)

Description: Topic pages in Science In Context contain: overview, academic journals, images, videos, reference, news, magazines, and Websites..

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Anatomy and Physiology

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

ProQuest Biology Journals

ProQuest Biology Journals

Description: This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

ProQuest Family Health

ProQuest Family Health

Description: This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

Description: This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Health Management

Description: This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Description: his database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine

ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.

      Tutorials and Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip