JAMA/PubMedHealth - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth VideosGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Links/Health StatisticsFlorida Health and Medical Calculators LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Statistics
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
eBooksIndividual Nutrition eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - NutritionGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesNutrition Links
Health Issues - BooksMore Health BookseBooksIndividual eBooks - HealthIndividual eBooks - Health CareIndividual Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
eBooksIndividual Anatomy eBooksAnatomy - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHuman AnatomyHuman Anatomy - OrgansHealth VideosAnatomy/Health Links
eBooksBiochemistry - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth/Biochemistry VideosBiochemistry Links
This is the "Individual Health Issues eBooks" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Individual Health Issues eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual Health Issues eBooks

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

AIDS/HIV (GVRL)

 AIDS/HIV

Description: Includes information on the nature of AIDS/HIV and the AIDS epidemic; symptoms and transmittal; patterns and trends in AIDS/HIV surveillance; populations at risk; children, adolescents, and AIDS/HIV; AIDS/HIV cost and treatment; people living with AIDS/HIV; testing, prevention, and education; HIV and AIDS worldwide; and knowledge, awareness, behavior, and opinion of those affected by AIDS/HIV.

Anorexia and Bulimia (GVRL) 

Anorexia and Bulimia

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for anorexia and bulimia.


Anxiety Disorders (GVRL)    

Anxiety Disorders

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for anxiety disorders.

Asperger Syndrome (GVRL)

 Asperger Syndrome

Description: Provides information about diseases and disorders, focusing on controversies and first-person accounts. This volume covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances in Asperger syndrome.

  Celiac Disease (GVRL)

Celiac Disease

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for celiac disease.

 Cerebral Palsy (GVRL) 

Cerebral Palsy

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for cerebral palsy.

Childhood Obesity (GVRL)

Childhood Obesity

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for childhood obesity.

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (GVRL)

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for chronic fatigue syndrome.

 

More Individual Health Issues eBooks

Deafness and Hearing Impairment (GVRL)

Deafness and Hearing Impairment

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for deafness and hearing impairments.

Dementia (GVRL)

Dementia

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for dementia.

 

Dissociative Disorders (GVRL)

Dissociative Disorders

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for dissociative disorders which are generally associated with post-traumatic stress or past abuse.

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior

Description: Explores the social, medical, legal and political issues related to drugs and alcohol and associated behaviors. Includes emerging topics and developments in the many fields of addiction studies.

Epilepsy (GVRL)

 Epilepsy

Description: Provides information about diseases and disorders, focusing on controversies and first-person accounts. This volume covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances in epilepsy.

 Fetal Alcohol Syndrome (GVRL)

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Description: Provides information about diseases and disorders, focusing on controversies and first-person accounts. This volume covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances in fetal alcohol syndrome.

  Food-Borne Diseases (GVRL)

Food-Borne Diseases

Description: Covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances for food-borne diseases.

Hepatitis (GVRL)

Hepatitis

Description: Provides information about diseases and disorders, focusing on controversies and first-person accounts. This volume covers symptoms, causes and effects, treatments, cures and medical advances in hepatitis.

        LOOKING FOR MORE INDIVIDUAL HEALTH EBOOKS? CLICK BELOW

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Medicine

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to medicine.

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip