JAMA/PubMedHealth - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth VideosGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Links/Health StatisticsFlorida Health and Medical Calculators LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Statistics
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
eBooksIndividual Nutrition eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - NutritionGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesNutrition Links
Health Issues - BooksMore Health BookseBooksIndividual eBooks - HealthIndividual eBooks - Health CareIndividual Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
eBooksIndividual Anatomy eBooksAnatomy - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHuman AnatomyHuman Anatomy - OrgansHealth VideosAnatomy/Health Links
eBooksBiochemistry - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth/Biochemistry VideosBiochemistry Links
This is the "Reference Electronic Resources" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Description: Two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

 

Image Quest Poster/Usage Ideas

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

 

Credo Video Collection Videos

Credo Logo

 

Videos

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Video Shelf

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. The video shefl filters results to display the videos in our Credo collection.

 

 

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) and eLibrary (ProQuest)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

 Description: Discover everyday details about past eras (including food and drink).

eLibrary

eLibrary - Nutrition (ProQuest)

 Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

   Covers:

  • Additives and Preservatives

  • Aging and Nutrition

  • Eating Habits for Better Living

  • Food Energy

  • Food Pyramid

  • Food Safety

  • History of Nutrition

  • Nutrition Disorders

  • Nutrition Tips

  • Obesity

  • Special Diets

  • Types of Nutrition

  • Weight Management

 

Gale Ready Reference

Gale Ready Ref

 Gale Ready Reference Shelf (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale's Ready Reference Shelf uses the power of electronic searching to create an integrated resource that incorporates some of Gale's most popular general reference titles. Users can access more than 355,500 entries for associations, research centers, publishers, publications (ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories), databases, television and radio stations and more.

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

Description: General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip