JAMA/PubMedHealth - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth VideosGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Links/Health StatisticsFlorida Health and Medical Calculators LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Statistics
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
eBooksIndividual Nutrition eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - NutritionGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesNutrition Links
Health Issues - BooksMore Health BookseBooksIndividual eBooks - HealthIndividual eBooks - Health CareIndividual Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
eBooksIndividual Anatomy eBooksAnatomy - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHuman AnatomyHuman Anatomy - OrgansHealth VideosAnatomy/Health Links
eBooksBiochemistry - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth/Biochemistry VideosBiochemistry Links
This is the "Databases" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

  Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left under Limit Your search and select Related Subjects or Document Types.

Go the right to see Related Images, Videos, or Podcasts.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Nutrition

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Agriculture Collection - Food and Nutrition

Agriculture Collection - Food and Nutrition

Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this resource has nearly 200 titles whereby researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry including Food and Nutrition.

 Culinary Arts Collection - Nutrition

Culinary Arts Collection - Nutrition

Description: The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

 

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (InfoTrac)

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module - Nutrition

Description: Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

         The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

Includes: nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology,         Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic (InfoTrac)

Health Reference Center Academic

Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

     The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

Science in Context (InfoTrac)

Science in Context

Description: Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip