EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesReferenceHealth Videos
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
Health Issues: BooksMore Health Books
eBooksDatabasesReference/VideosInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesImage Quest/Google Scholar/ Writing/International ResourcesCredo Reference: Human AnatomyHuman Anatomy: OrgansAnatomy /Health Links/Health Videos/Khan Academy: Anatomy and Physiology
eBooksCurrent Issues/Nutrition LinksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference: NutritionInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Florida Health/Calculators/Khan Academy: Health and Medicine
Individual eBooks: HealthIndividual eBooks: Health CareIndividual eBooks: Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
This is the "Databases" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO Psychology databases at once.

 Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial 

 

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Biometry

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

 Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (InfoTrac)

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Description: Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

         The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. 

 *Includes: nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related  videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Health Reference Center Academic (InfoTrac)

Health Reference Center Academic

Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

    The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

 

Nursing & Allied Health Collection (InfoTrac)

Nursing & Allied Health Collection

Description: Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. 

 Science in Context (InfoTrac)

Science in Context

Description: Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. 

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases. 

ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine

ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.      

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip