The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.
Log-in: Warner email account.
ebrary Academic eBooks
Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas.
Guides and Tutorials
- FastStats A to Z (CDC)
The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
- Finding and Using Health Statistics – U. S. National Library of Medicine
Health Statistics provide information for understanding, monitoring, improving and planning the use of resources to improve the lives of people, provide services and promote their wellbeing. This course describes the range of available health statistics, identifies their sources and helps you understand how to use information about their structure as you search.
- Gapminder – For a fact-based world view
Contains global indicator statistics.
- Health Data Tools and Statistics (Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce)
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.
- Health Statistics – The University of Chicago Library
Contains: Understanding Health statistics plus links (left-hand side of screen) to research guides on health topics.
- Health Statistics – University of Michigan Research Guide
Covers: Overview, Disease-Specific, Incidence/Prevalence, Economics/Utilization, Environmental, Health Indicators, Injury, Crime, & Violence, Occupational, Populations, Statistics by Location, and Data Visualization.
- Health, United States (CDC)
Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.
- National Center for Health Statistics (CDC)
The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.
- VitalStats (CDC)
A collection of vital statistics products including tables, data files, and reports that allow users to access and examine vital statistics and population data interactively.
eBooks on EBSCOhost