JAMA/PubMedHealth - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth VideosGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Links/Health StatisticsFlorida Health and Medical Calculators LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHealth Statistics
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
eBooksIndividual Nutrition eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - NutritionGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesNutrition Links
Health Issues - BooksMore Health BookseBooksIndividual eBooks - HealthIndividual eBooks - Health CareIndividual Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
eBooksIndividual Anatomy eBooksAnatomy - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHuman AnatomyHuman Anatomy - OrgansHealth VideosAnatomy/Health Links
eBooksBiochemistry - Library's Subscription DatabasesReference Electronic ResourcesHealth/Biochemistry VideosBiochemistry Links
This is the "Health Links/Health Statistics" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Health Links/Health Statistics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Health Links

  • Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses) - Medicine and Health Care  
      
    Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.
  • CDC Wonder: Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research
    CDC WONDER -- Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.
  • Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Anatomy & Physiology
    FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
  • Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Health and Medicine  
      
    FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
  • healthfinder.gov (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
    healthfinder.gov is a government website where you will find information and tools to help you and those you care about stay healthy.
  • Healthline Body Maps
    Learn about human anatomy, including organs, facts, and more with Human Body Maps, a free interactive tool. Explore 3D models of all human body systems.
  • HealthMap – Global Disease Alert Map
    HealthMap, a team of researchers, epidemiologists and software developers at Boston Children's Hospital founded in 2006, is an established global leader in utilizing online informal sources for disease outbreak monitoring and real-time surveillance of emerging public health threats. The freely available Web site 'healthmap.org' and mobile app 'Outbreaks Near Me' deliver real-time intelligence on a broad range of emerging infectious diseases for a diverse audience including libraries, local health departments, governments, and international travelers. HealthMap brings together disparate data sources, including online news aggregators, eyewitness reports, expert-curated discussions and validated official reports, to achieve a unified and comprehensive view of the current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health.
  • HONselec
    (HON = Health on the Net) Offers authoritative health information. Note the languages available in the top ribbon.
    For example: The Spanish version is available as a standalone Website:
  • HONselect - Spanish Version
    Busca 33´000 de términos médicos con HONselect"
  • HowStuffWorks - Health  
      
    HowStuffWorks got its start in 1998 at a college professor's kitchen table. From there, we quickly grew into an award-winning source of unbiased, easy-to-understand answers and explanations of how the world actually works. Today, our writers, editors, podcasters and video hosts share all the things we're most excited to learn about with nearly 40 million visitors to the site each month.
  • Inner Body.com - Human Anatomy
    Explore the human body like never before! With hundreds of interactive anatomy pictures and descriptions of thousands of objects in the body, InnerBody.com will help you discover what you want to know about human anatomy, right here at your fingertips.
  • MastersInPublicHealth.com  
      
    A comprehensive guide to earning a master's degree in public health, which includes:
  • MedlinePlus in English
  • MedlinePlus in Spanish
  • MedNar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
    Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
  • Merck Manual  
      
    For over a century, healthcare professionals and medical students alike have turned to the Merck Manual for trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Updated monthly to keep current with the changes in medical care, the Merck Manual Online is the best, first place to go for clinical decision support.
  • Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web  
      
    Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
  • Quick Health Data Online – The Office of Women’s Health  
      
    Quick Health Data Online is an interactive system that provides reliable and easily accessible health data to help assess needs, develop programs, and inform policies. The system is for anyone looking for US health data and is used by the public health community, policymakers, grant writers, researchers, and students.

Health Statistics

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip