EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful Resources
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks/Khan Academy: Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology and Plant LinksKhan Academy: Biology
Biology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoology
Concepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational Astronomy
DatabasesReferenceGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesKhan Academy: Health and Medicine/ScienceLinks
eBooksIndividual eBooksCredo Reference: Science Overview
More Animals BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsAnimals, etc. Links
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks on EBSCOhost and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Science

 Description: Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to science.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost Tutorials and Guides

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

 
 

ProQuest Ebook Central: Academic Complete

eBook Central

ProQuest eBook Central: Academic Complete

With over 86,000 scholarly titles, 1000’s of RCL titles, and over 600 titles on the CHOICE Outstanding Academic Title list, ebrary Academic Complete provides students with an instant, multidisciplinary. 

     Guides and Tutorials

 

Individual eBooks - Animals

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Description: This new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers. 

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution

Description: Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip