EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful Resources
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks/Khan Academy: Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology and Plant LinksKhan Academy: Biology
Biology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoology
Concepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational Astronomy
DatabasesReferenceGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesKhan Academy: Health and Medicine/ScienceLinks
eBooksIndividual eBooksCredo Reference: Science Overview
More Animals BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsAnimals, etc. Links
This is the "Individual eBooks" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual eBooks

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Science, Technology, & Environment: ABC-CLIO 

 

 

 ABC-CLIO Science and Environment

American Men & Women of Science, 2013 

American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences (GVRL)

Description: Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.


Biotechnology: In Context (GVRL)    

Biotechnology: In Context

Description: Examines biotechnology and related subjects in the context of science, government, politics, culture and society, and the environment. It also covers historical, political and ethical debates and issues.

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography, 2008 (GVRL)

  The Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography, 2008

Description: Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.

  Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 2004 (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 2004

Description: Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, this title helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations

 Experiment Central (GVRL) 

Experiment Central, 2010

Description: Includes 97 chapters with nearly 300 science experiments, and covers nine key science curriculum fields; astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, ecology, food science, geology, meteorology and physics. Arranged alphabetically and arranged by scientific concept or theory, including Acid rain, Biomes, Cells, Chemical Energy, Earthquakes, Electricity, Greenhouse effect, Heat, Rocks and Minerals, Sound, Vegetative propagation, Weather and more.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 2008 (GVRL)

The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 2014

Description: Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

The Great Dinosaur Controversy: A Guide to the Debates  (ABC-CLIO)

The Great Dinosaur Controversy: A Guide to the Debates

Description: From the moment scientists first conceived of dinosaurs in the 1820s, the field of dinosaur paleontology has crackled with furious feuds and fever-pitch debatesóarguments that continue today as scientists clash over everything from how these extraordinary creatures died to the possibility that their evolutionary offspring still roam (or fly over) the earth.

 

Individual eBooks

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on population, resources, and conflict.

PRiNCofBIO

Principles of Biology (Salem Press)

Description: Designed to provide students and researchers with a solid foundation to the study of biology, this volume introduces readers to hundreds of important terms and concepts. The volume begins with a detailed introduction of the field of biology. Written in clear, understandable language, entries include a complete discussion of the subject, related fields, key terms, plus illustrations, models and diagrams.

PC

Principles of Chemistry (Salem Press)

Description: This new resource introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of chemistry using easy-to-understand language, giving readers a solid start and deeper understanding and appreciation of this complex subject.

POP

Principles of Physics

Description: This new resource introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of physics using easy-to-understand language, giving readers a solid start and deeper understanding and appreciation of this complex subject. 

Salem Press: Science

Salem Science

Description: Contains: Forensic Science, Encyclopedia of Global Warming, Principles of Biology, and The Solar System.

Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia  (ABC-CLIO)

Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia

Description: Space exploration. Cloning. The Internet. In the past, such modern scientific marvels would have been dismissed as the wildest excesses of science fiction. Yet the age in which humans discovered DNA the blueprint of all life on earth has also seen the development of terrifying weapons capable of destroying all such life, as well as a heightened public consciousness about science and technology.

Scientific Thought, 2009 (GVRL)

Scientific Thought, 2009

Description: Includes original essays written by leading experts in the field, primary source documents that articulate the interrelation of science and society, and sidebars on the cultural, economic, and political issues surrounding scientific thought -- providing insights on leading social issues and exploring the impact of science on society through the ages.

UXL Encyclopedia of Science, 2002

 

UXL Encyclopedia of Science, 2002

Description: This alphabetically organized set opens up the entire world of science in clear, nontechnical language. Topics profiled are related to the physical, life, and earth sciences, as well as to math, psychology, engineering, technology, and the environment.

 UXL Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters, 2008

UXL Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters, 2008

Description: Introduces students to the topic of weather and natural disasters, covering such topics as weather basics, weather phenomena, forecasting, and climate. Provides information on the scientific aspects of various types of disasters including: blizzards, earthquakes, flooding, tornadoes, volcanoes, and wildfires.

  World of Earth Science, 2003 (GVRL)

World of Earth Science, 2003

Description: This new title in Gale's World Of...Series is a comprehensive guide to the concepts, theories, discoveries, pioneers and issues relating to topics in earth science. World of Earth Science's encyclopedic approach offers approximately 650 entries in a convenient A-Z format, cross-reference headings and is written in easy to understand language.

World Of Forensic Science, 2005 (GVRL)

World of Forensic Science, 2005

Description: Guide to the scientific processes and the legal, social and ethical issues involved in the forensic sciences.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip