EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Credo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing Resources" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Credo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Credo Reference/Credo Video Collection Videos

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Credo Logo

 

Credo Reference - Individual Resources

The Brain Book - Credo Reference

The Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders


Description: A complete guide to the one organ in the body that makes each of us what we are - unique individuals.

 

Credo Reference - Science search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Science titles.

Credo Reference - Other Reference Resources

  • Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology
    An easy-to-use reference source covering the full range of subject areas associated with plant pathology.
  • Easy Way Series: E-Z Microbiology
    E-Z Microbiology transforms a difficult subject into ideas that every attentive student can understand. Important topics covered include: the microbial world, cellular chemistry, observing microbes through a microscope, microbial growth and reproduction, microbial genetics, bacteria, fungi and protozoa, viruses, the disease process, epidemiology, antimicrobial drugs, practical applications of immunology, infectious diseases, and many others.
  • The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees
    The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees provides an extensive overview of 300 of the world's most important forest trees. Tropical, subtropical, temperate and boreal trees of major economic importance are included, covering tree species used in agroforestry practices around the world.
  • Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
    A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.
 

Google Scholar/Writing Resources

Google Scholar

Connects to the Warner University's Library Resources.

Look for E-resources@Warner Univ on the right hand side.

WL

Writing and Research LibGuide

Description: This guide contains: APA, MLA, Chicago Style, help with the library's eResources and evaluating/citing the Internet, Writing Resources, and Research/Home Work Help.

 The OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue -APA Formatting and Style Guide   

The OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue - APA Formatting and Style Guide

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip