EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Other Electronic Resources" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Other Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biography in Context

Biography in Context


Biography in Context - Environmentalists (InfoTrac)

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

 

 

eLibrary

eLibrary: Psychology

Ecology

 Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

 

Birds of North America

The Birds of North America Online - trial

The Birds of North America Online

Description: BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.

Description: All About Bird Anatomy is the Bird Academy's new interactive tool. This is a fun way to learn bird anatomy quickly and effectively. Explore all the systems that make up a bird—feathers, skin, musculatory, skeletal, respiratory, digestive, circulatory, reproductive, nervous, and endocrine—then quiz yourself to see how much you’ve learned.

Description: All About Bird Anatomy is the Bird Academy's new interactive tool. This is a fun way to learn bird anatomy quickly and effectively. Explore all the systems that make up a bird—feathers, skin, musculatory, skeletal, respiratory, digestive, circulatory, reproductive, nervous, and endocrine—then quiz yourself to see how much you’ve learned.

Description: For the first time, scientists at the Cornell Lab of Ornithology have documented migratory movements of bird populations spanning the entire year for 118 species throughout the Western Hemisphere. The study finds broad similarity in the routes used by specific groups of species—vividly demonstrated by animated maps showing patterns of movement across the annual cycle.

Description: If you enjoyed our animated map of bird migration but wondered which species is which—here’s help. This is the same animation but each species is represented by a number—so you can find the name of any migrant that catches your eye by looking it up in the list below.

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Credo Reference - Ecology

  • Ecology: Topic Page
    Ecology is possibly one of the most ancient disciplines. Its evolution has been gradual, and it will continue to evolve with humankind's ability to comprehend and understand his own surroundings and the interaction of its components. Rooted in the Greek word oikos, which means home, the subject shares its origin with the study of economics. The term ecology is fairly recent, coined by German biologist Ernst Haeckel in 1869. It is pertinent for students of ecology to deeply appreciate its fundamental principles, subdivisions, constraints, and challenges and some of the recent breakthroughs ecologists have made in advancing the subject.
  • Habitat (Ecology): Topic Page
    HABITAT IS THE environment in which natural or human species live. In all cases, a habitat is an area where an individual or population exists or can exist. The Joshua Tree, for example, can only be found in its natural habitat, which is the Mohave Desert. Water lilies can only be found in aqueous conditions, while cacti can only be found in desert conditions. Certain types of fish reside only in the ocean’s abyss while longhorn sheep live on mountains.
 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

 

 

Credo Video Collection Videos

Credo Logo

 

Videos

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Video Shelf

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. The video shelf filters results to display the videos in our Credo collection.

 

 

 

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

 Description: Discover everyday details about past eras (including science and health).

 

Britannica Image Quest and Birds Search

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Description: Two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Birds Search

Description: Over 129,000 images of birds.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip