EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ebrary eBooks

ebrary Academic eBooks

 ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas. 

 Guides and Tutorials

 

Individual eBooks - Ecology

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

 

 

Encyclopedia of Global Warming (Salem Press)

Encyclopedia of Global Warming (Salem Press)

Description: The Encyclopedia of Global Warming provides comprehensive coverage of the questions of global warming and climate change, including scientific descriptions and explanations of all factors, from carbon dioxide to sunspots, that might contribute to climate change.

Environmental Science, 2009 (GVRL)

 Environmental Science (GVRL)

Description: Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Cross-curricular in nature, the title supports both basic and advanced curricula in earth and environmental science, physics, chemistry, and biology, as well as general science, history, government, and the social sciences.

Nature and Wildlife (GVRL) 

Nature and Wildlife

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on nature and wildlife.

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on population, resources, and conflict.

The Role of Industry (GVRL)

The Role of Industry

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on the role of industry.

 

 

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

     Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Science

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to science.

GVRL Environ

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Environment

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to the environment.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip