EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Useful Links - Biology and Plant Links" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Useful Links - Biology and Plant Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Biology Links

  • Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses) - Biology
    Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.
  • ACTION BIOSCIENCE  
      
    Actionbioscience.org is a non-commercial, educational web site created to promote bioscience literacy.
  • Basic Biology: Inspired by Life
    Basic Biology seeks to provide the world with a fun and interactive experience of the amazing world of biology through an interactive and informative website. All important aspects of the living world will be covered from animals and plants, to the biological processes that govern the world's ecosystems. Our website looks to provide information to an audience of all levels of biology, from young children to adults to full-time students of biology.
  • Biology Online
    Biology Online aims to educate and promote awareness of all things biology, offering free and easy access to information in the biological sciences. Created in 2001, the site provides a wealth of information in the diverse field of biology offering a forum for discussion, an editable-dictionary with thousands of terms, links to external resources, tutorials, articles and a biology book catalogue with user reviews.
  • Biology101
    Biology101 is a resource for biology students and teachers with visually appealing study guides covering fundamental biological concepts. You are welcome to download and freely distribute the printable pdf study guides found on this site.
  • BiologyBrowser
    Description: An index of useful internet resources regarding organisms are provided in this interactive portal designed by Thomson Reuters for the life science community.
  • Cell Biology Animation
    Description: Cell Biology Animation by John Kyrk contains academic animations that are short and focused on particular topics plus allow full navigational control.
  • Concord Consortium: revolutionary digital learning for science, math and engineering - Biology
    Several digital learning resources concerning Biology and higher education.
  • Copernicus Publications (Open Access) - Life Sciences
  • Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Bio Technology & Genetics
    FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
  • Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Biology
    FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
  • NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) Taxonomy Browser
    Description: Lists a complete lineage of a species.
  • Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web  
      
    Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
  • Phil Bradley's Website
    A collection of search engines arranged alphabetically.
  • The Biology Project (University of Arizona)
    The Biology Project is an interactive online resource for learning biology developed at The University of Arizona. The Biology Project is fun, richly illustrated, and tested on 1000s of students. It has been designed for biology students at the college and high school level, but is useful for medical students, physicians, science writers, and all types of interested people.
  • Tree of Life Web Project
    Description: The Tree of Life Web Project is a collection of information about biodiversity compiled collaboratively by hundreds of expert and amateur contributors. Its goal is to contain a page with pictures, text, and other information for every species and for each group of organisms, living or extinct.

Plants Links

  • National Science Digital Library (NSDL)
    Higher Education resources for faculty and students by subject gateways.
  • ANGIOSPERM PHYLOGENY WEBSITE
    Plant relationships.
  • eFloras.org
    This authoritative botanical dataset published by Missouri Botanical Garden contain an aggregation from more than 200 years of floristic surveys and nomenclatural research. It contains descriptive information about the plants growing in various geographic regions, including species descriptions, identification keys, and digital images of herbarium specimens as well as live plants in situ.
  • Tropicos
    Tropicos® was originally created for internal research but has since been made available to the world’s scientific community. All of the nomenclatural, bibliographic, and specimen data accumulated in MBG’s electronic databases during the past 25 years are publicly available here. This system has over 1.2 million scientific names and 4.0 million specimen records.
  • NATIVE PLANT INFORMATION NETWORK (NPIN)
    Native Plant Information Network’s (NPIN) goal is to assemble and disseminate information that will encourage the sustainable use and conservation of native wildflowers, plants and landscapes throughout North America. NPIN is designed to inform a broad audience ranging from members of the general public such as homeowners, wildflower enthusiasts, and gardeners to practicing professionals such as botanists, land managers, and government personnel.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip