- AAAS: Science – Video Portal
Contains: Featured Videos, VideoLab, Science Originals, etc.
- Animal Diversity Web (ADW)
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
- Animal Ethics Videos: Home - Miami Dade College
The Kendall Campus Library houses 58 animal ethics videos, mostly VHS tapes from the mid 1980's to the early 2000's. This powerful and popular collection is available for in-house use. This page contains films in the library's animal ethics collection that have been made available online by their creators and are free to view and share electronically.
- Canadian Museum of Nature - Our Websites about Nature
Contains: Natural History Notebooks, Native Plants Crossroads, articles, games and activities, etc.
- D I S C O V E R L I F E
We provide free on-line tools to identify species, teach and study nature's wonders, report findings, build maps, process images, and contribute to and learn from a growing, interactive encyclopedia of life with 1,286,889 species pages and 642,766 maps.
- Digital Library for Earth System Education (DLESE)
The Digital Library for Earth System Education (DLESE) is a distributed community effort involving educators, students, and scientists working together to improve the quality, quantity, and efficiency of teaching and learning about the Earth system at all levels.
- Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE)
The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
- Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) - Global access to knowledge about life on Earth
Vision: Global access to knowledge about life on Earth. Mission: To increase awareness and understanding of living nature through an Encyclopedia of Life that gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource.
- EnviroNar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
- HowThingsWork - Animals
HowStuffWorks got its start in 1998 at a college professor's kitchen table. From there, we quickly grew into an award-winning source of unbiased, easy-to-understand answers and explanations of how the world actually works. Today, our writers, editors, podcasters and video hosts share all the things we're most excited to learn about with nearly 40 million visitors to the site each month.
- Linking Florida's Natural Heritage
From this site, you may now access a list of sites that offer specimen data related to Florida species and the Florida Environments Online (FEOL) database which covers the literature related to Florida species and ecosystems.Many of the items in FEOL are in full text.
- National Geographic – Earth
Journey through the center of the Earth, explore the planet's dynamic systems and dramatic landforms, and learn about the atmosphere that keeps us alive.
- National Wetlands Research Center
The National Wetlands Research Center provides science with impact to ensure that its research is relevant and useful for resource managers, policy makers, and the public. To accomplish this, the Center seeks scientific discovery and knowledge, communicates timely science information, and engages in robust alliances with government, non-government, and university partners.
- Ocean World (Texas A&M)
Topics include: Fisheries, Weather, Forams, Icebergs, Coral Reefs, Jason-1, Iceages, Satellites, Waves, El Nino, and Currents.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Phil Bradley's Website
A collection of search engines arranged alphabetically.
- The IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature) Red List of Threatened Species
The IUCN Red List of Threatened Species™ is widely recognized as the most comprehensive, objective global approach for evaluating the conservation status of plant and animal species. From its small beginning, The IUCN Red List has grown in size and complexity and now plays an increasingly prominent role in guiding conservation activities of governments, NGOs and scientific institutions.