EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Hot Topics/Reference" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Hot Topics/Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hot Topics

Global Issues in Context (InfoTrac)

 Global Issues in Context

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

 Opposing Viewpoints In Context (InfoTrac)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

 

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Video Shelf

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. The video shelf filters results to display the videos in our Credo collection.

  

 

Credo Reference Books

Cover Art
Field Guide to Rivers of North America - Arthur C. Benke , C. E. Cushing
Publication Date: 2010
Field Guide to Rivers of North America Describes North America's most significant rivers in a reader-friendly, concise format.

Cover Art
Fishes: A Guide to Their Diversity - Grantly R. Galland, Philip A. Hastings, H. J. Walker Jr.
Publication Date: 2014
Fishes: A Guide to Their Diversity There are more than 33,000 species of living fishes, accounting for more than half of the extant vertebrate diversity on Earth. This unique and comprehensive reference showcases the basic anatomy and diversity of all 82 orders of fishes and more than 150 of the most commonly encountered families, focusing on their distinctive features.

Cover Art
Guide to Seashells of the World - A. P. H. Oliver
Publication Date: 2004
Guide to Seashells of the World An easy-to-use identification guide to a wide range of shells from all over the world, from the common to the rare and coveted.

Cover Art
Guide to the Oceans - John Pernetta
Publication Date: 2004
Guide to the Oceans An authoritative and richly illustrated guide to the many facets of the world's oceans and seas. The first five sections describe the genesis and evolution of the oceans, the history of exploration, leisure on the oceans, sealife, and ocean resources. The Atlas section maps the ocean basins, their circulation patterns and unique features. An Encyclopedia of Marine Life catalogues the main groups of flora and fauna.

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Tourism and Recreation in Marine Environments - Editor(s): Michael Luck
Publication Date: 2008
The Encyclopedia of Tourism and Recreation in Marine Environments Combining the disciplines of marine scientists and tourism researchers, this encyclopedia will bring together the terms, concepts and theories related to recreational and tourism activities in marine settings.

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Description: Two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Marine Biology Search

Description: Over 7,500 images.

Marine Biodiversity Search

Description: Over 270 images.

Oceanography Search

Description: Over 780 images.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip