Description: Searches all the EBSCO Psychology databases at once.
Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.
Narrowing your search:
In the results list, go to the left and change the date range or under Limit Your Results, select Subject, Geography, etc.
Description: GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
Description: Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.
Tutorials and Guides
- Advanced Searching on EBSCOhost - Tutorial (2.12)
- APA Databases on EBSCOhost - Tutorials Links
- Basic Searching on EBSCOhost - Tutorial (1:52)
- Citing Articles in EBSCOhost (1:51)
- Creating a Search Alert in EBSCOhost Tutorial (1:27)
- Creating Journal Alerts on EBSCOhost Tutorial (1:08)
- EBSCOhost Mobile Tutorial (PPT)
- EBSCOhost Mobile APP for Android Devices Tutorial (PPT)
- EBSCOhost Mobile APP for Apple Devices Tutorial (PPT)
- EBSCOhost Quick Tips Tutorial - Using Persistent Links in EBSCO Interfaces Tutorial (1:14)
- Introduction to EBSCOhost Tutorial (4:05)
- Using the EBSCOhost Search History - Tutorial (4:05)
Restricted Access Note
The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.
Log-in: Warner email account.
Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.
Narrowing your search:
In the results list, go to the left under Limit Your search and select Related Subjects or Document Types.
Go the right to see Related Images, Videos, or Podcasts.
Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Description: A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Description: General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Description: The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Description: As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research
Description: Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Description: A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine. This comprehensive resource presents unique insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.
Tutorials and Guides
Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.
Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.
ProQuest Biology Database
Description: This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Description: This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Description: This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Description: This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Tutorials and Guides