EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Subscription eBooks" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Subscription eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

ebrary eBooks

ebrary Academic eBooks

 ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas. 

Guides and Tutorials

 

Individual eBooks - Animals

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Description: This new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers.

 

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution

Description: Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

      Guides and Tutorials

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Science

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to science.

GVRL Environ

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Environment

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to the environment.

 Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to social science including social issues that may pertain to science.

OC 

Oceans

 Description:  Explores the issues surrounding various ocean species by placing opinions from a wide range of sources in a pro/con format. Features articles that express various perspectives on this topic.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost Tutorials and Guides

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip