- AAAS: Science – Video Portal
Contains: Featured Videos, VideoLab, Science Originals, etc.
- Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses) - Physics
Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.
- American Physical Society (APS) – Physics
The American Physical Society (www.aps.org) is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy and international activities. APS represents over 50,000 members, including physicists in academia, national laboratories and industry in the United States and throughout the world.
- Concord Consortium: revolutionary digital learning for science, math and engineering - Physics
Several digital learning resources concerning Physics and higher education.
- Contributions of 20th Century Women in Physics
AN ARCHIVE PRESENTING AND DOCUMENTING SOME IMPORTANT AND ORIGINAL CONTRIBUTIONS MADE BEFORE 1976 BY 20th CENTURY WOMEN.
- Copernicus Publications (Open Access) - Geosciences
- Dynamic Periodic Table
- Elemental Data Index (NIST)
Please click the periodic table to access data for specific elements from the NIST Physical Measurement Laboratory databases.
- Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Physics
FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
- How Everything Works: Explaining the physics of everyday life
- Martindale's Calculators On-line Center - Physics Center/Astrophysics, Astronomy and Astrobiology Center
Description: These centers include various calculators for astrophysics, astronomy, astrobiology, and physics.
- NIST Standard Reference Data: Physics
The NIST Physics Program produces the most comprehensive set of reliable physical reference data available anywhere. The NIST collection of atomic energy levels, transition probabilities, and collision data is widely used by groups for characterizing and modeling all types of gaseous systems, including plasmas, planetary atmospheres, and astrophysical media, and for health physics applications. Databases and publications make these data easy to find and easy to use. The physics online databases have grown into an extensive listing. The NIST Chemistry WebBook now contains electronic and vibrational spectra for over 5000 compounds. The WebBook also contains constants of diatomic molecules.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Phil Bradley's Website
A collection of search engines arranged alphabetically.
- Physics and Math (PBS-NOVA)
Contains: Articles, Episodes, Quizzes, Video Shorts, etc.
- PhysicsCentral - American Physical Society (APS)
The American Physical Society represents some 48,000 physicists, and most of our work centers on scientific meetings and publications-the primary ways that physicists communicate with each other. With PhysicsCentral, we communicate the excitement and importance of physics to everyone. We invite you to visit our site every week to find out how physics is part of your world. We'll answer your questions on how things work and keep you informed with daily updates on physics in the news. We'll describe the latest research and the people who are doing it and, if you want more, where to go on the web. So stick with us. It's a big, interesting world out there, and we look forward to showing you around.
- Sixty Symbols – Short Videos of Symbols of Physics and Astronomy – The University of Nottingham
- The Best 55 Online Periodic Tables (Triple Point) - English and Portuguese
- The Elegant Universe: String Theory (PBS – NOVA)
Program Description: One of the most ambitious and exciting theories ever proposed—one that may be the long-sought "theory of everything," which eluded even Einstein—gets a masterful, lavishly computer-animated explanation from bestselling author-physicist Brian Greene, when NOVA presents the nuts, bolts, and sometimes outright nuttiness of string theory.
- The National Science Digital Library – Browse Collections
The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings.
- The Physics Hypertextbook
The Physics Hypertextbook is organized like many printed physics textbooks. The whole of physics is divided into five major books. Each book is divided into chapters and sections.
- WebElements Periodic Table