EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabases - PhysicsGeneral InformationAstrophysicsDynamicsMechanicsNuclear PhysicsObservational AstronomyOptics, Magnetism, & ElectricityRelativityGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - PhysicsKhan Academy Physics Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceConcepts and TermsAstrophysicsAdvances in AstronomyAncient AstronomyEarly AstronomyModern AstronomyThe Night SkyObservational AstronomyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - AstronomyKhan Academy - Cosmology and Astronomy Links
eBooks - IndividualMore eBooks - IndividualSubscription eBooksDatabasesHot Topics/ReferenceMarine Biology Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology and Weather Links
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Science Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/mainscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

ebrary eBooks

ebrary Academic eBooks

 ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas.   

 Guides and Tutorials

 

Individual eBooks

Building Blocks of Matter: A Supplement to the Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics (GVRL)

 Building Blocks of Matter: A Supplement to the Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics (GVRL)

Description: This supplement to the Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics presents the most recent data on particle physics. Reviews all observed and theoretical particles known to date, retracing the history of each particle's discovery and function. Covers current research; practical applications both hypothetical and actual; and provides biographical entries on scientists who made significant contributions. Case studies and experiments round out the broad range of topics covered.

Experiment Central (GVRL) 

Experiment Central, 2010

Description: Includes 97 chapters with nearly 300 science experiments, and covers nine key science curriculum fields; astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, ecology, food science, geology, meteorology and physics. Arranged alphabetically and arranged by scientific concept or theory, including Acid rain, Biomes, Cells, Chemical Energy, Earthquakes, Electricity, Greenhouse effect, Heat, Rocks and Minerals, Sound, Vegetative propagation, Weather and more.

POP

Principles of Physics

Description: This new resource introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of physics using easy-to-understand language, giving readers a solid start and deeper understanding
and appreciation of this complex subject.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Science

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to science.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost Tutorials and Guides

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip