EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links
eBooksMission Bell Media Leadership eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful Links
More Psychology BookseBooksIndividual eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesEBSCO - Individual Psychology DatabasesCredo ReferenceCredo Reference - Psychology OverviewOther Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesPsychology LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
Fields & InfluencesTerms & ConceptsHistory Theories and General HistoryHistorical Disorders and Historical TreatmentsCognitive BiologyMental HealthMental Illness & TreatmentPsychological Disorders Part OnePsychological Disorders Part TwoPsychologistsPsychoanalysis
This is the "Individual eBooks" page of the "Psychology Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Research  

Psychology Research - Library physical and electronic resources.
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/psychologyresearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual eBooks

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

21st Century Psychology 

 21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook (GVRL)

Description: Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of psychology. Provides material of interest for students from all corners of psychological studies, whether their interests be in the biological, cognitive, developmental, social, or clinical arenas.

Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine (GVRL)

 Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine

Description: Offers an up-to-date, comprehensive, and accessible resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters


The Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology    

The Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology

Description: Provides an overview of the state of contemporary knowledge in sociocultural psychology. Integrates contributions of international sociocultural specialists, focusing on the role of sign systems in human relations with the environment.

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology    

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 4th Ed. 2010

Description: Features up-to-date and authoritative coverage of every major area of psychology.

  Encyclopedia of Depression

Encyclopedia of Depression (ABC-CLIO)

Description: Depression isn’t just a mood—it is a legitimate and pervasive illness that affects virtually everyone at some point. Millions of U.S. adults have experienced at least one bout of major depression in their lives. Yet the largest, most intensive study ever done on the disease confirms that even the most extreme cases of depression can be alleviated through treatment.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders

The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders

Description: Provides understandable yet detailed information on mental disorders and conditions, written in language understandable to the adult layperson. Includes entries for all 150 disorders classified in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, text revision (DSM-IV-TR). It also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.

  

 Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology, 2006 (GVRL) 

Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology

Description: This encyclopedia presents a thorough overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. An excellent resource for those interested in improving their awareness and comprehension of cultural practices prevalent among and between all people.

The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma

The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma

Description: An authoritative reference on the scientific evidence, clinical practice guidelines, and social issues addressed within the field of trauma and posttraumatic stress disorder.

Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion

The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion

Description: Offers a definitive and intellectually rigorous collection of psychological interpretations of the stories, rituals, motifs, symbols, doctrines, dogmas, and experiences of the world's religious and mythological traditions.

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

Description: Includes numerous entries chosen by a diverse team of experts to comprise an exhaustive list of the most important concepts in social psychology. Entries provide brief, clear explanations to the vast number of ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Individual eBooks

Handbook of Homework Assignments in Psychotherapy: Research, Practice, and Prevention (GVRL)

Handbook of Homework Assignments in Psychotherapy: Research, Practice, and Prevention

Description: A resource for the practicing clinician that addresses the role of homework across major therapeutic paradigms and complex clinical problems. Covers the role of homework in different psychotherapies (acceptance and commitment, client-centered, constructivist, cognitive-behavioral, experiential, family, interpersonal, psychodynamic) written by an international team of expert psychotherapy practitioner-researchers.

Mental Illness

Mental Illness

Description: Examines the issue of mental illness from a variety of international perspectives.

 Positive Psychology

Positive Psychology

Description: Presents and explains many different aspects of the emerging field of positive psychology.

  Psychologists and Their Theories for Students

Psychologists and Their Theories for Students

Description: Perfect for research assignments in psychology, science and history, this one-stop source for in-depth coverage of major psychological theories and the people who developed them provides a unique approach to the study of psychological history as it pertains to analysis. 2 volumes.

Psychology Basics, Rev. ed. (GVRL)

Psychology Basics, Rev. ed.

Description: Provides a source of information about important theories and issues in the field of psychology.

The Psychology Book, 1st American ed.

The Psychology Book, 1st American ed.

Description: Features an innovative and accessible guide to the study of human nature and explains more than 100 groundbreaking ideas in this field of science.

 The Rough Guide to Psychology

The Rough Guide to Psychology

Description: Explores the latest research relevant to rime, schooling, sport, politics, shopping and health, and what happens when the mind goes wrong, including depression, anxiety, schizophrenia, and more unusual conditions.

 PHH

Salem Health: Psychology and Mental Health

Description: This five-volume set covers not only the history of the field and the core aspects of behaviorism, cognitive psychology, and psychoanalytic psychology, but also diagnoses, disorders, treatment, assessment, and notable individuals in the field.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip