Psychology Research - Library physical and electronic resources.
- Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses) - Psychology
Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.
- American Psychological Association – Psychology Topics
Contains a definition of the topic plus related articles and reports.
- Classics in the History of Psychology
Classics in the History of Psychology is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web. There are now over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 200 relevant works posted at other sites.
- Current Topics in Psychology
The Quick Reference Guide is designed to be a user-friendly resource for instant, quality information on specific topics in Psychology. These selections offer clear and useful information in the form of a resource page, summary paper or review article.
- Encyclopedia of Psychology - Department of Psychology, Jacksonville State University
The Encyclopedia of Psychology is intended to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology. There are two paths envisioned for this purpose: 1. Original information generated by respected researchers and practitioners in various fields of psychology. 2. A hierarchical database of links to websites providing information about scientific psychology.
- Famous Psychologists & Scientists - JRank Psychology Encyclopedia
Contains brief biographies of famous psychologists and scientists.
- Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Psychology
FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.
- National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Psych Web
This Web site contains lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology.
- Psychological Research on the Net
Provides links to known experiments on the internet that are psychologically related.
A reference and resource directory that explores psychology's major educational and professional concerns.
- The Brain from Top to Bottom
An interactive Website about the human brain and behavior.
- Zanran - Search the Web for Data and Statistics
Free search engine that locates data and statistics.