EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links
eBooksMission Bell Media Leadership eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful Links
More Psychology BookseBooksIndividual eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesEBSCO - Individual Psychology DatabasesCredo ReferenceCredo Reference - Psychology OverviewOther Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesPsychology LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
Fields & InfluencesTerms & ConceptsHistory Theories and General HistoryHistorical Disorders and Historical TreatmentsCognitive BiologyMental HealthMental Illness & TreatmentPsychological Disorders Part OnePsychological Disorders Part TwoPsychologistsPsychoanalysis
This is the "Databases" page of the "Psychology Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Research  

Psychology Research - Library physical and electronic resources.
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/psychologyresearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO

Psychology Databases in EBSCO   

Description: Searches all the EBSCO Psychology databases at once.

 

 

 Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left and change the date range or under LImit Your Results, select Subject,  Geography, etc.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

Am Doc Dissertations

 American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

 

 

      Tutorials and Guides

 

 

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Psychology Search

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Diversity Studies eCollection
 

Diversity Studies eCollection

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Gale Research

Gale Researcher

Description: Gale Researcher, a library research collection, is based on the scope and sequence of introductory college courses, providing students with an easier way to find trusted, citable sources. Gale Researcher opens up new avenues to exploring and understanding the most studied topics by way of visually engaging pages filled with scholarly content, images, and videos.

Gender Studies Collection (InfoTrac)

Gender Studies Collection

Description: Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

 

Pop Culture Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Description: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Psychology Collection (InfoTrac)

Psychology Collection

Description: This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate fulltext periodicals.

  Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left under Limit Your search and select Related Subjects or Document Types.

Go the right to see Related Images, Videos, or Podcasts.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

 Psychology Journals (ProQuest)

Psychology Journals

Description: ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 710 titles, with over 570 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, plus 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

Description: This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Description: This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

ProQuest Sociology

 ProQuest Sociology

Description: his database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

      Tutorials and Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip