EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Legal/Law eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Law eBooksTeen Rights and Freedoms (eBooks) - Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)Other DatabasesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Resources
Criminal Justice eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Criminal Justice eBooksIndividual eBooksDatabasesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida Criminal JusticeNational Criminal JusticeUseful linksInternational Resources
General Information - Credo ReferenceCatching and Convicting - Credo ReferenceCrimes - Credo ReferenceCriminal Profiles - Credo ReferenceJurists - Credo ReferenceLegal Systems - Credo ReferenceNotable Cases - Credo Reference
Florida Law LinksInternational Law LinksUseful links
This is the "Databases" page of the "Law and Criminal Justice Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law and Criminal Justice Research  

Useful Law Research Resources
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/law Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

 

EBSCO Databases

 EBSCO (EBSCOHost)    

EBSCO (EBSCOHost)

Description: Accesses the main EBSCOhost platform containing all EBSCO resources.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

Instructions: To search within the subject of any of the links below, in the Search Box:

1.
Leave the subject i.e. "Law Enforcement," 2. Add the word and, 3. Add search term(s).

 

Am Doc Dissertations

 American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

 

 

InfoTrac (Gale) Databases

Academic OneFile - Accounting 

Academic OneFile

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

 

Biography in Context


Biography in Context - Criminals (InfoTrac)

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

  Criminal Justice Collection

 Criminal Justice Collection


Description: Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.

Gale Research

Gale Researcher

Description: Gale Researcher, a library research collection, is based on the scope and sequence of introductory college courses, providing students with an easier way to find trusted, citable sources. Gale Researcher opens up new avenues to exploring and understanding the most studied topics by way of visually engaging pages filled with scholarly content, images, and videos.

LegalTrac (Gale)

LegalTrac

Description: Description: Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac. Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest

    

 

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest Portal 

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

 ProQuest Criminal
 

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database

Description: ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

ProQuest Milt Data
 

ProQuest Military Database

Description: This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than

 
    

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip