EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Legal/Law eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Law eBooksTeen Rights and Freedoms (eBooks) - Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)Other DatabasesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Resources
Criminal Justice eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Criminal Justice eBooksIndividual eBooksDatabasesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida Criminal JusticeNational Criminal JusticeUseful linksInternational Resources
General Information - Credo ReferenceCatching and Convicting - Credo ReferenceCrimes - Credo ReferenceCriminal Profiles - Credo ReferenceJurists - Credo ReferenceLegal Systems - Credo ReferenceNotable Cases - Credo Reference
Florida Law LinksInternational Law LinksUseful links
This is the "Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Criminal Justice eBooks" page of the "Law and Criminal Justice Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law and Criminal Justice Research  

Useful Law Research Resources
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/law Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Criminal Justice eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Criminal Justice eBooks (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice

Description: An interdisciplinary source that addresses not only law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics. Entries vary widely from abortion to rape and from family violence to wiretapping, offering a mirror of issues dominating today's headlines. This edition is a complete update and revision of the previous edition that includes new essays on topics such as stalking, hate crimes, and HIV.

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement

Description: Examines all facets of law enforcement on the state and local, federal and national, and international stages. Includes discussions on the practice and theory of policing in an historical and contemporary framework.

Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities

Description: The two-volume Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities, originally published in print format in 2004, aims to provide a critical overview of penal institutions within a historical and contemporary framework.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip