EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Reference/Hot TopicsInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Criminal Justice eBooksIndividual eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida Criminal Justice/Useful LinksNational Criminal Justice
General InformationCatching and ConvictingCrimesCriminal ProfilesJuristsNotable Cases
Florida LawInternational Law
Legal/Law eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Law eBooksTeen Rights and Freedoms (eBooks) - Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
This is the "Criminal Justice eBooks" page of the "Criminal Justice and Law Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice and Law Research  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/law Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Criminal Justice eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO eBooks

Science, Technology, & Environment: ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO eBooks

Includes:

Counterterrorism: A Reference Handbook

Description: An up-to-date analysis of the wave of terrorism in the post-Cold War era and the ways in which states and societies are responding.

Cyber  

Description: Cybercrime: A Reference Handbook documents the history of computer hacking from free long distance phone calls to virtual espionage to worries of a supposed "cyber apocalypse," and provides accessible information everyone should know.

 Hate Crimes: A Reference Handbook, 2nd Edition

Description: This second edition covers the alarming increase in hate crimes in the United States and abroad, and the legal, political, and educational efforts to combat intolerance and violence against minority group members.

  IDTheft

Identity Theft: A Reference Handbook

Description: A comprehensive examination of different forms of identity theft and its economic impact, including profiles of perpetrators and victims and coverage of current trends, security implications, prevention efforts, and legislative actions.
  
InternetChild
 
Description: This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the problem of Internet child pornography that spotlights the connection between technology and behavior, presenting practical suggestions for reducing this pervasive problem.
 

ebrary Academic Complete (eBooks Collection)

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

  ebrary Academic Complete (eBooks Collection)

ebrary Academic Complete (eBooks Collection)  

Guides and Tutorials

 

Criminal Justice eBooks (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice

Description: An interdisciplinary source that addresses not only law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics. Entries vary widely from abortion to rape and from family violence to wiretapping, offering a mirror of issues dominating today's headlines. This edition is a complete update and revision of the previous edition that includes new essays on topics such as stalking, hate crimes, and HIV.

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement

Description: Examines all facets of law enforcement on the state and local, federal and national, and international stages. Includes discussions on the practice and theory of policing in an historical and contemporary framework.

Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities

Description: The two-volume Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities, originally published in print format in 2004, aims to provide a critical overview of penal institutions within a historical and contemporary framework.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost Tutorials and Guides

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip