Useful Links 1Useful Links 2
Books/EBooks from the Warner University Library
Books from the Warner University Library
Books/eBooks from the Warner University Library
Books from the Warner University Library
Books from the Warner University Library
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
Science
This is the "Books from the Warner University Library" page of the "Academic Testing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Academic Testing  

Contains links to useful resources pertaining to academic testing.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/academictesting Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books from the Warner University Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books from the Warner University Library

 

Books/eBooks

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Cover Art
FTCE Agriculture 6-12 Secrets - FTCE Subject Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)
Call Number: qLB 1772 .F6 A4 2015
ISBN: 1609717015
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
***Includes Practice Test Questions*** FTCE Agriculture 6-12 Secrets helps you ace the Florida Teacher Certification Examinations, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive FTCE Agriculture 6-12 Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. FTCE Agriculture 6-12 Secrets includes: The 5 Secret Keys to FTCE Test Success: Time Is Your Greatest Enemy, Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself; Introduction to the FTCE Series; A comprehensive General Strategy review including: Make Predictions, Answer the Question, Benchmark, Valid Information, Avoid Fact Traps, Milk the Question, The Trap of Familiarity, Eliminate Answers, Tough Questions, Brainstorm, Read Carefully, Face Value, Prefixes, Hedge Phrases, Switchback Words, New Information, Time Management, Contextual Clues, Don't Panic, Pace Yourself, Answer Selection, Check Your Work, Beware of Directly Quoted Answers, Slang, Extreme Statements, Answer Choice Families; Along with a complete, in-depth study guide for your specific FTCE exam, and much more...

Cover Art
FTCE Elementary Education K-6 Teacher Certification Study Guide Test Prep - Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 1607873346
Publication Date: 2013-01-10
From the relationship between natural physical processes and the environment, to knowledge of human growth and development, to interpreting tables, graphs, and equations, this comprehensive guide reviews the core content of all five test categories including: Language Arts and Reading; Social Science; Music, Visual Arts, Physical Education and Health Science; and Mathematics. Once you’ve mastered the content, test your knowledge with the 200 practice questions that include full answer rationale. If you’re ready to start your Elementary Education career, get the guide that gets results—certification success the first time with XAMonline!

Cover Art
FTCE Exceptional Student Education K-12 - Research and Education Association Editors; Maryann T. Gromoll; Ken Springer; Nancy Ann Tattner
Call Number: qLB1772 .F6 S67 2014
ISBN: 0738611433
Publication Date: 2013-09-01
REA's FTCE Exceptional Student Education K-12 Test Prep with Online Practice Tests Gets You Certified and in the Classroom! Nationwide, more than 4 million teachers will be needed over the next decade, and all must take appropriate tests to be licensed. REA gets you ready for your teaching career with our outstanding library of Teacher Certification test preps. Our test prep is designed to help teacher candidates master the information on the FTCE Exceptional Student Education K-12 exam and get certified. It's perfect for college students, teachers, and career-changing professionals who are looking to become Florida Special Education teachers. Written by Florida education experts, our complete study package contains an in-depth review of all the competencies tested on the FTCE Exceptional Student Education K-12 exam, including knowledge of language development, reading and communication skills, assessment and evaluation, teaching interpersonal interactions, and more. Two full-length practice tests are offered online in a timed format with instant scoring, diagnostic feedback, and detailed explanations of answers. Each test features every type of question, subject area, and skill you need to know for the exam. Our online practice tests replicate the FTCE question format, allowing you to assess your skills and gauge your test-readiness. The online tests at REA's Study Center offer the most powerful scoring and diagnostic tools available today. Automatic scoring and instant reports help you zero in on the topics and types of questions that give you trouble now, so you'll succeed when it counts. Every practice exam comes with detailed feedback on every question. We don't just say which answers are right - we explain why the other answer choices are wrong - so you'll be prepared on test day. The book includes the same two practice tests that are offered online, but without the added benefits of detailed scoring analysis and diagnostic feedback. This complete test prep package comes with a customized study schedule and REA's test-taking strategies and tips. This test prep is a must-have for anyone who wants to teach Exceptional Students in Florida!

Cover Art
FTCE General Knowledge - Sharon A. Wynne
Call Number: qLB1772 .F5 W96 2014
ISBN: 1607873648
Publication Date: 2014-01-20
Are you ready to teach in Florida? Use XAMonline’s bestselling FTCE General Knowledge study guide to help you pass your teacher certification exam and advance your career. Aligned with current FTCE standards, our study guide provides a thorough review of all four domains, including English language skills, mathematics, reading, and essay skills. We give you a comprehensive review of all competencies, skills, and focus statements tested on the FTCE General Knowledge exam. Unlike other teacher certification test preparation material, our FTCE General Knowledge study guide drills all the way down to the focus statement level, providing detailed examples of the range, type, and level of content that appear on the test. The book includes three full-length multiple-choice practice tests to help you test your knowledge, understand how the exam is weighted, and identify skills and competencies you need to focus on. Our detailed answer explanations reference related skills in the book, allowing you to identify your strengths and weaknesses and interact with the content effectively. Maximize your study by prioritizing domains and skills you need to focus on the most to pass the exam. This study guide is perfect for college students, teachers, and career-changing professionals who want to teach in Florida.

Cover Art
FTCE Physical Education K-12 Secrets Study Guide - Mometrix Media LLC
ISBN: 1609717511
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
***Includes Practice Test Questions*** FTCE Physical Education K-12 Secrets helps you ace the Florida Teacher Certification Examinations, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive FTCE Physical Education K-12 Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. FTCE Physical Education K-12 Secrets includes: The 5 Secret Keys to FTCE Test Success: Time Is Your Greatest Enemy, Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself; Introduction to the FTCE Series; A comprehensive General Strategy review including: Make Predictions, Answer the Question, Benchmark, Valid Information, Avoid Fact Traps, Milk the Question, The Trap of Familiarity, Eliminate Answers, Tough Questions, Brainstorm, Read Carefully, Face Value, Prefixes, Hedge Phrases, Switchback Words, New Information, Time Management, Contextual Clues, Don't Panic, Pace Yourself, Answer Selection, Check Your Work, Beware of Directly Quoted Answers, Slang, Extreme Statements, Answer Choice Families; Along with a complete, in-depth study guide for your specific FTCE exam, and much more...

Cover Art
Ftce Professional Education Test (083) - Leasha Barry; Betty J. Bennett; Lois Christensen; Alicia Mendoza
Call Number: AV Kit LB1763 .F6 2012 Book (8 copies)
ISBN: 0738610569
Publication Date: 2011-12-13
REA’s FTCE Professional Education Test Prep with TestWare CD and Online Diagnostic Exam Gets You Certified and in the Classroom! Updated Fifth Edition Nationwide, more than 5 million teachers will be needed over the next decade, and all must take appropriate tests to be licensed. REA gets you ready for your teaching career with our outstanding library of Teacher Certification test preps! Scoring well on the FTCE Professional Education Test (083) doesn’t just help you get certified to teach in Florida, it helps you build your career. Our popular FTCE test prep was designed to help you master the information on the Professional Education Test. This test prep is perfect for college students, prospective teachers, and career-changing professionals who are seeking certification as mathematics teachers. Written by leading Florida teacher education experts, our test prep contains an in-depth review of all the competencies tested on the FTCE Professional Education exam: communication, critical thinking, diversity, ethics, human development, learning environment, the role of the teacher, and more. A diagnostic test is available online to help you assess your skills and gauge your test-readiness. The diagnostic exam replicates the FTCE question format and comes complete with detailed answer explanations, so you can see where you need extra study and review. Two full-length multiple-choice practice tests in the book simulate the actual FTCE exam. The practice tests are balanced to include every type of question, subject area, and skill tested on the FTCE Professional Education test. This TestWare edition features the book’s practice tests on CD in a timed format with instant scoring, diagnostic feedback, and on-screen detailed explanations of answers. Our TestWare CD offers the most powerful scoring and diagnostic tools available today. Automatic scoring and instant reports help you zero in on the topics and types of questions that give you trouble now, so you’ll succeed when it counts! REA gives you detailed feedback on every question. We don’t just say which answers are right—we explain why the other answer choices are wrong—so you’ll be prepared on test day. Our detailed explanations of answers help you identify your strengths and weaknesses while building your skills. This complete test prep package comes with a customized study schedule and REA’s test-taking strategies and tips. This test prep is a must-have for teacher certification candidates in Florida! REA books and software have proven to be the extra support teacher candidates need to pass their challenging tests for licensure. Our comprehensive test preps are teacher-recommended and written by experts in the field.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip