EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference - Economic and Finance TermsCredo Reference - Financiers & IndustrialistsCredo Reference - Executives & EntrepreneursCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesFinance - Introduction, Research, and Statistics LinksInvestment Links and Useful LinksKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library eBooksDatabasesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesIndustry LinksInternational Resources
Library Electronic ResourcesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEthics Links
Human Resources eBooksOther DatabasesDatabases - GeneralGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHuman Resources - Links and Government sites
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and MapsInternational Resources
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
E-BooksDatabases - eCommerceDatabases - GeneralCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
Economics eBooks/Current IssuesBusiness DatabasesCredo Reference - General InformationCredo Reference - Terms and ConceptsCredo Reference - Economic HistoryCredo Reference - Early EconomistsCredo Refeference - 20th Century EconomistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEconomics Resources/Research and Statistics Links/CalculatorsInternational Economics Links and Useful Economics TutorialsKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
This is the "International Economics Links and Useful Economics Tutorials" page of the "Business Research Country - Industry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Country - Industry  

How to conduct business research part 2.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

International Economics Links and Useful Economics Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 

International Economics - Agriculture Links

 

Useful Links - Tutorials

Tutorials

  Khan Academy 

Khan Academy

Description: Learn almost anything for free: "Our Mission is to provide a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere. All of our resources are completely free forever, regardless of whether you're a student, teacher, home-schooler, principal, adult returning to the classroom after 20 years, or a friendly alien just trying to get a leg up in earthly biology."

Finance and Economics

 

  SimpleStudies - Accounting Made Easy  

SimpleStudies:  Accounting Made Simple

Description: This website is devoted to helping students, small business owners, and others interested in learning, refreshing and applying accounting knowledge. Aspects ranging from principles of financial and managerial accounting to practical advice are covered in lectures, tutorials,  and articles on this website.

Note*Note: Theoretical material in this online accounting course is free of charge.  The subscription-based access provides additional features and more advanced material.

Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses) - Economics

Description: Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.

 

Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Economics and Finance

Description: FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.

 

International Economics Links

  • Central bank and monetary authority websites - The Bank for International Settlements (BIS)
    The mission of the Bank for International Settlements (BIS) is to serve central banks in their pursuit of monetary and financial stability, to foster international cooperation in those areas and to act as a bank for central banks.
  • Gapminder – For a fact-based world view
    Gapminder is a non-profit venture – a modern “museum” on the Internet – promoting sustainable global development and achievement of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals. Gapminder is a BRILLIANT way to analyse development indicators. A range of development data can be plotted on a map or chart and animated over time
  • International Monetary Fund
    Research, Countries, News, Videos, Data and Statistics, Publications, and Social Media Hub.
  • RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet (American Economic Association – AEA)
    World and Non-U.S. Data - Indices, World Data, Reports, Country studies, Indices of Economic Freedom and Corruption, International Organizations, etc.
  • Statistics Explained: Your Guide to European statistics  
      
    Statistics Explained is an official Eurostat website presenting all statistical topics in an easily understandable way. Together, the articles make up everyone's encyclopedia of European statistics, completed by a statistical glossary clarifying all terms used and by numerous links to further information and the very latest data and metadata, a portal for occasional and regular users alike.
  • The Peterson Institute for International Economics - Research  
      
    The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy. Since 1981 the Institute has provided timely and objective analysis of, and concrete solutions to, a wide range of international economic problems.
  • UNCTADSTAT – UN Conference on Trade and Development  
      
    Statistics is an inherent part of UNCTAD. Being the United Nations’ focal point for the integrated treatment of trade and development and the interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development, UNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources. Most of the time series cover long periods, with some dating back to 1948, for almost all economies of the world.
  • World Development Indicators – The World Bank
    The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
  • World Economic Outlook Databases (International Monetary Fund)
    The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database is created during the biannual WEO exercise, which begins in January and June of each year and results in the April and September WEO publication. Selected series from the publication are available in a database format.
  • World Economic Outlook Reports (International Monetary Fund)
    A Survey by the IMF staff usually published twice a year. It presents IMF staff economists' analyses of global economic developments during the near and medium term. Chapters give an overview as well as more detailed analysis of the world economy; consider issues affecting industrial countries, developing countries, and economies in transition to market; and address topics of pressing current interest. Annexes, boxes, charts, and an extensive statistical appendix augment the text.
  • YCharts – Economic Data: Economic indicators and releases for the US and the world
    Economic reports, data, charts, release dates, and more, covering the US Economy and economies around the world.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip