EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFinance : Introduction/Research/Statistics LinksInvestment/Useful LinksKhan Academy: Economics and Finance
DatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference: Corporate BusinessGlobal ExecutivesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCustoms and Culture/Currency and TravelFlags/Images/Maps
Asia & the Middle East CountriesThe United KingdomEuropeLatin AmericaNorth America
E-BooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference: Corporate BusinessLinks
Economics eBooks/Current IssuesDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources/Khan Academy: Economics and FinanceEconomics Resources/Research and Statistics Links/CalculatorsInternational Economics Links/Useful Economics Tutorials
Economic HistoryEarly Economists20th Century Economists
Financiers & IndustrialistsExecutives & EntrepreneursCorporate BusinessGlobal Executives
This is the "Databases" page of the "Business Research Country - Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Country - Finance  

How to conduct business research part 2.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO Business Databases - Search by Country

 

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO   

Description: Searches all the EBSCO Business databases at once.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 

Gale

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

 

 Business Insights:Global 

Compare Countries

Description: View statistical data for a single country or compare two or more countries.

To view data for one:

  1. Begin by selecting a country by clicking the Add/Remove button to the far right.
  2. In the pop-up, enter the name of the country or the first few letters. Click the country from the list of choices that appear.
  3. By default, a chart will be created, unless you click on Table.
  4. A default metric will be used. Change the metric using Search Metrics. Click the arrow to view the list of available metrics. Or you can type a term, such as tariff, directly in the box and the system will search for metrics containing that term. Selecting a new metric causes the system to refresh the data and display a new chart or table.
  • To compare multiple countries:

Repeat the steps listed above. In the Chart view, each country selected will have its own color-coded bar. Clicking the Add/Remove button, will show the list of countries currently being compared. You can remove countries from this list.

 Business Insights: Global  

Business Insights: Global

Country, Company, and Industry Profiles

Gale Business Insights: Global is organized contextually around country, company, and industry. Your search will look for a Country, Company or Industry Profile that matches your search terms and display those results first, along with any news, case studies, market share reports and other types of content found.

Global Issues in Context

 Global Issues in Context

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database. 

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Data (ProQuest Country Information)

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Data (ProQuest Country Information)

Description: Browse by Location.

 Oxford Analytica Country Profiles (ProQuest Country Information)  

 Oxford Analytica Country Profiles (ProQuest Country Information)

 Description: Browse by Subject or Location.

CBCA Complete (Canadian Business...)

CBCA Complete (Canadian Business & Current Affairs)

CBCA Complete (Canadian Business & Current Affairs)

Description: This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

Description: This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip