EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference - Economic and Finance TermsCredo Reference - Financiers & IndustrialistsCredo Reference - Executives & EntrepreneursCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesFinance - Introduction, Research, and Statistics LinksInvestment Links and Useful LinksKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library eBooksDatabasesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesIndustry LinksInternational Resources
Library Electronic ResourcesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEthics Links
Human Resources eBooksOther DatabasesDatabases - GeneralGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHuman Resources - Links and Government sites
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and MapsInternational Resources
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
E-BooksDatabases - eCommerceDatabases - GeneralCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
Economics eBooks/Current IssuesBusiness DatabasesCredo Reference - General InformationCredo Reference - Terms and ConceptsCredo Reference - Economic HistoryCredo Reference - Early EconomistsCredo Refeference - 20th Century EconomistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEconomics Resources/Research and Statistics Links/CalculatorsInternational Economics Links and Useful Economics TutorialsKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
This is the "Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks" page of the "Business Research Country - Industry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Country - Industry  

How to conduct business research part 2.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of American Industries, 2011 (GVRL)   

Encyclopedia of American Industries, 2011

Description: A three-volume business reference that provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. The work consists of more than 1,000 detailed profiles of the manufacturing and service industries.


Encyclopedia of American Industries, 2008  

Encyclopedia of American Industries, 2008

Description: Provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 2011  

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 2011

Description: Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.

 Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 2007 

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 2007

Description: Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.

Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, 2013 (GVRL) 

Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, 2013

Desciption: This business encyclopedia provides custom-written articles offering rare insight into nations with social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and industrialization, as well as highlighting key emerging industries within those economies.

Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 2011  

Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 2011

Description: Chronicles the history, development and current status of the world's most lucrative and high profile industries. Each entry covers size and economic/social impact of the industry; its organization and structure; its history and development; major countries and companies involved (including rankings); size and nature of the work force; and research.

 

Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 2007 (GVRL)  

Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 2007

 

Encyclopedia of Products & Industries - Manufacturing, 2008  

Encyclopedia of Products & Industries - Manufacturing, 2008

Description: Provides information on products and the relationships between products and their industries. Explores various aspects of a product, the manufacturers, suppliers, immediate and adjacent industries and markets. Emphasizes manufacturers of numerous durable goods such as tires, automobiles, appliances, business equipment, home furnishing and sporting goods.

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library - F-M

From Green Industries to Green Jobs, 2012 (GVRL) 

From Green Industries to Green Jobs, 2012

Description: Presents occupational profiles, alongside overviews of the green job that cover such details as, what job it is most similar to, what skills are required to perform the job, and what a typical day in the life of that job is like.

Innovation Masters: History's Best Examples of Business Transformation (2012) 

Innovation Masters: History's Best Examples of Business Transformation

Description: Covers the best examples of successful businesses and/or business people that have incorporated or developed a new product, service or technology that help to reinvent or revolutionize their business and/or industry.

Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies 2013 (GVRL)  

Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies

Description: Presents statistics on numerous NAICS classifications in the manufacturing, wholesaling and retail industries. Compiled from the most recent government publications. Covers input-output data by industrial sector when available as well as classifications of leading public and private corporations in each industry.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip