EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFinance : Introduction/Research/Statistics LinksInvestment/Useful LinksKhan Academy: Economics and Finance
DatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference: Corporate BusinessGlobal ExecutivesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCustoms and Culture/Currency and TravelFlags/Images/Maps
Asia & the Middle East CountriesThe United KingdomEuropeLatin AmericaNorth America
E-BooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference: Corporate BusinessLinks
Economics eBooks/Current IssuesDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources/Khan Academy: Economics and FinanceEconomics Resources/Research and Statistics Links/CalculatorsInternational Economics Links/Useful Economics Tutorials
Economic HistoryEarly Economists20th Century Economists
Financiers & IndustrialistsExecutives & EntrepreneursCorporate BusinessGlobal Executives
This is the "Investment/Useful Links" page of the "Business Research Country - Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Country - Finance  

How to conduct business research part 2.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Investment/Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Investor.gov (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)

  • Introduction to the Markets
    The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission enforces the laws on how investments are offered and sold to you. Protecting investors is an important part of our mission. We cannot tell you what investments to make, but this website provides unbiased information to help you evaluate your choices and protect yourself against fraud.
  • Investing Basics
    Knowing how to secure your financial well-being is one of the most important things you’ll ever need in life. You don’t have to be a genius to do it. You just need to know a few basics, form a plan, and be ready to stick to it. There is no guarantee that you’ll make money from investments you make. But if you get the facts about saving and investing and follow through with an intelligent plan, you should be able to gain financial security over the years and enjoy the benefits of managing your money.
  • Researching Investments
    Researching investments is part of an investor’s due diligence. Companies must provide certain information when they initially offer stocks or bonds for sale to the public. Companies and bond issuers must also must provide certain information to the public periodically. These disclosures provide investors with information to judge whether a particular security is a good investment. If a company is not registered with the SEC, or a bond issuer is not registered with the Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (MSRB), it could be a red flag. Scams often involve unregistered companies.
 

Useful Links

Martindale's Accounting & Actuarial Science

Martindale's Business, Management, and Economics Center

Martindale's Calculators Online Center - Finance

Martindale's Calculators Online - Mathematics Center

Martindale's Tax Center

Financial Calculators

Dept Payoff Calculator

 Tutorials

Khan Academy -  Finance and Capital Markets

SimpleStudies:  Accounting Made Simple

Description: This website is devoted to helping students, small business owners, and others interested in learning, refreshing and applying accounting knowledge. Aspects ranging from principles of financial and managerial accounting to practical advice are covered in lectures, tutorials,  and articles on this website.

*Note: Theoretical material in this online accounting course is free of charge.  The subscription-based access provides additional features and more advanced material.

Academic Earth (Free Online College Courses)  - Finance

Description: Since 2008, Academic Earth has worked diligently to compile an ever-growing collection of online college courses, made available free of charge, from some of the most respected universities.

Free Video Lectures (FVL) - Economics and Finance

Description: FVL is the worlds biggest class room recorded video lectures collection with more than 740+ courses, 18,000+ video lectures from more than 20 top universities. Most of the videos are down-loadable in various formats and updated almost everyday.

Investment Links

  • CNNMoney – Business, Financial, and Personal News
    The world's largest business website, CNNMoney is the online home of FORTUNE and MONEY magazines, and serves as CNN's exclusive business site.
  • Dow Jones Indices (McGraw Hill Financial)
    The Quick Index Finder on the left hand side can be sorted by Asset Class or by Index Family.
  • Google Finance
    Includes: Market Summary, Top Stories, Trends, Sector Summary, World Markets, Currencies, and Bonds.
  • List of Symbols for Mutual Funds (EDODData)
    EODData was started in early 2003 to provide free quality end of day stock market data to traders everywhere. The alphabetized list of symbols are for U.S. Mutual Funds.
  • Mutual Fund Investor's Center
    The Mutual Fund INVESTOR’S CENTER is designed to help investors learn the basics about mutual fund investing and how they can use mutual funds to reach lifetime goals. The site features basic education and investment tools, sample investment portfolios, fund data and links to resources and fund companies. The Portfolio feature provides the opportunity to build and track a personal portfolio of funds. Fund data at mfea.com is provided by Morningstar, Inc.
  • OTC Markets
    OTC Markets Group's Open, Transparent and Connected financial marketplaces provide investors with the information necessary to intelligently analyze, value and trade 10,000 U.S. and global securities through the broker of their choice.
  • Standard and Poor's Rating Service (McGraw Hill Financial)
    With offices in 23 countries and a history that dates back more than 150 years, Standard & Poor’s is known to investors worldwide as a leader of financial- market intelligence. Today Standard & Poor’s strives to provide investors who want to make better informed investment decisions with market intelligence in the form of credit ratings, indices, investment research and risk evaluations and solutions.
  • The Motley Fool - How to Invest
    Contains: Invest 101, Find a Broker, Interesting Articles, and Basic Investing Terms.
  • Yahoo! Finance
    Contains: Investing information, Market Data, Trending Tickers, Market Movers, All Finance News, etc.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip