EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference - Economic and Finance TermsCredo Reference - Financiers & IndustrialistsCredo Reference - Executives & EntrepreneursCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesFinance - Introduction, Research, and Statistics LinksInvestment Links and Useful LinksKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
eBooksGale Virtual Reference Library eBooksDatabasesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesIndustry LinksInternational Resources
Library Electronic ResourcesDatabases - GeneralCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEthics Links
Human Resources eBooksOther DatabasesDatabases - GeneralGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesHuman Resources - Links and Government sites
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and MapsInternational Resources
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
E-BooksDatabases - eCommerceDatabases - GeneralCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
Economics eBooks/Current IssuesBusiness DatabasesCredo Reference - General InformationCredo Reference - Terms and ConceptsCredo Reference - Economic HistoryCredo Reference - Early EconomistsCredo Refeference - 20th Century EconomistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesEconomics Resources/Research and Statistics Links/CalculatorsInternational Economics Links and Useful Economics TutorialsKhan Academy - Economics and Finance
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Business Research Country - Industry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Country - Industry  

How to conduct business research part 2.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Individual eBooks (ABC-CLIO)

GIA

  

Gambling in America: An Encyclopedia of History, Issues, and Society, 2nd

Description: This one-volume reference provides a comprehensive overview of gambling in the Americas, examining the history, morality, market growth, and economics of the gaming industry.

 

Individual eBooks on EBSCOhost

bibEC

Biblical Economic Ethics : Sacred Scripture's Teachings on Economic Life

NOTE: THERE IS A ONE USER LIMIT FOR THIS TITLE.

Description: Written in non-technical language accessible to non-specialist readers, this book is a theological synthesis of the findings of scripture scholars and ethicists on what the Bible teaches about economic life.

MajorLeague

Major League Baseball Organizations: Team Performances and Financial Consequences

Description: The book discusses historical and financial information about the 30 major league franchises. Each chapter contains two core themes—Team Performances and Franchise Business.

NatFoot

National Football League Franchises: Team Performances, Financial Consequences

Description: The National Football League (NFL) is the most influential, popular, and prosperous professional sports league in America. As such this book focuses on the development and maturity of the organization and its members, but most importantly, how each of them performed in seasons and postseasons and then to what extent they have succeeded as a business enterprise despite competition for market share from other types of entertainment.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2006  

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2006

Description: Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

 Everyday Finance, 2008 (GVRL) 

Everyday Finance, 2008

Desciption: Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.

Gale Business Insights Handbook of Investment Research, 2013 

Gale Business Insights Handbook of Investment Research, 2013

Description: This series centers on the specific projects, tasks, and activities in which businesspeople currently engage. This volume focuses on investment research and analysis.

Market Share Reporter, 2012 (GVRL)   

Market Share Reporter, 2012

Description: Covers 50 key industries (and the companies and products therein) throughout the world (including but not limited to the US, Canada, Mexico, Europe and Asia).

 

 

Salem Press

POB  

Principles of Business: Finance (Salem Press)

Description: Provides students and researchers with easy-to-understand entries on hundreds of important terms, principles and concepts allow readers to develop a deeper understanding of the field. Added features include photographs of significant business leaders and illustrations and diagrams of relevant topics.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip