EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful Resources
Accounting eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesAccounting LinksAcademic and Careers/Standards /Taxes & SecuritiesUseful links/Khan Academy: Economics and Finance
Business Plans BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
GVRL eBooks: Case Studies Resources/Case Studies LinksCase Studies BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida/Amusement and Theme Parks LinksTourism Links
eBooksDatabases: Company Search/Forms/SWOT AnalysisAnnual Reports/Links/StatisticsInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesOverview/Banking/Data & Rates/GlobalLaws & Regulations/Publications/Regulators/StatisticsKhan Academy: Economics and Finance
eBooksCurrent Issues/Khan Academy: Economics adn FinanceDatabasesOther Electronic Resources/Business Videos/Ready ReferenceBusiness LinksInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBusiness/Memos/etc. (6 tutorials)
Executives & EntrepreneursFinanciers & IndustrialistsGlobal Executives
This is the "International Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources" page of the "Business Research Accounting - Company" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Accounting - Company  

Useful links and sites on Business research.
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

International Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

International Resources

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.  

BIS


Business Insights: Global (InfoTrac)

Description: Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

GI

Global Issues in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

IF

Informe (InfoTrac)

Description: A collection of Hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.

National Geographic

 National Geographic Virtual Library (InfoTrac)

Description: As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.

Power

 Powerspeak Languages (InfoTrac)

Description: Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

AFN

 ProQuest African Newstand

Description: Access to the latest news and developments from a variety of titles including The International Herald Tribune, Africa News Service, BBC Monitoring Africa and more.


ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection

Description: Description: This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.

PAS

 ProQuest Asian Newsstream

Description: This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post.

pAU


ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

PAUN


ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream


Description: ProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires, ANZ Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

CB


ProQuest CBCA Database (Canadian Business & Current Affairs)


Description: This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

CNS


ProQuest Canadian Newsstream


Description: This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

conte


ProQuest Continental Europe Database


Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

EAS


ProQuest East & South Asia Database

Description: This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ecen


ProQuest East Europe, Central Europe Database

Description: Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

eurp
 

ProQuest European Business

Description: This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal.

EURNEWS


ProQuest European Newsstream


Description: This database's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

India

 ProQuest India Database

Description: This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.

INT


 ProQuest International Newsstream

Description: International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

LAT


ProQuest Latin America & Iberian Database


Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

MideastA


ProQuest Middle East & Africa Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ME


ProQuest Middle East Newsstream

Description: This database provides more than 30 current, full text news sources in English and French from across the Arab World, Southwest Asia and surrounding countries.

Turkey


ProQuest Turkey Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

UKIRE


ProQuest UK & Ireland Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

WT


War and Terrorism Collection (InfoTrac)


Description: War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

WHC


 World History Collection (InfoTrac)


Description: World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history nd scholarly work being established in the field.

WHIC


World History In Context (InfoTrac)

Description: World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

 

Google Scholar/Writing Resources

Google Scholar

Connects to the Warner University's Library Resources.

Look for E-resources@Warner Univ on the right hand side.

WL

Writing and Research LibGuide

Description: This guide contains: APA, MLA, Chicago Style, help with the library's eResources and evaluating/citing the Internet, Writing Resources, and Research/Home Work Help.

 The OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue -APA Formatting and Style Guide   

The OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue - APA Formatting and Style Guide

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip