Useful links and sites on Business research.
- Best Business Credit Cards of 2016 (Michael Gardon) - Simple Dollar
The guide identifies the best cards on the market in several different categories.
- Biznar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
- Census Bureau Economic Statistics
Purpose: To provide periodic and comprehensive statistics about business establishments and activities.
Coverage: All domestic non-farm business establishments, other than those operated by governments. Most reports are confined to businesses with paid employees.
Content: Basic data obtained for all establishments including kind of business, geographic location, type of ownership, total revenue, annual and first quarter payroll, and employees in the pay period including March 12. Additional inquiries vary from sector to sector and, in some cases, industry to industry.
Frequency: Every 5 years since 1967, for years ending in "2" and "7."
- CEOExpress: The Executive's Internet
CEOExpress.com is designed to be the executive’s interface to the Internet. The site’s peer editor recognizes that executives have precious little time to obtain all the information they require to conduct business. At the same time, much of the information that executives need is available on the Internet. CEOExpress takes all that information, and by employing expert human editors and "mind ergonomics," pares it down to the 20% that is most critical and useful. That information is delivered to the user’s desktop in a clear, easy-to-use format.
- Christian Business Academy Review (CBAR)
Devoted to promoting Christian business education through publication of faith-based articles that focus on Research in Business Education, Creative Instruction, Curriculum Development, and Professional Issues. The CBAR is published by the Christian Business Faculty Association with underwriting support from Anderson University.
- County Business Patterns
County Business Patterns (CBP) is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning.
- Statistics Sites on the World Wide Web (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Sites covered include International Statistics Organizations and National Statistical Agencies of Other Countries
- Survey of Current Business - Bureau of Economic Analysis
The monthly Survey of Current Business is BEA’s definitive source of information about its economic accounts. Articles in the Survey present the latest national, international, regional, and industry estimates; describe the methodologies used to prepare the estimates; provide information about major revisions; discuss on-going innovations; and generally keep users up to date on relevant BEA issues and initiatives. Each issue includes numerous tables and charts of various economic estimates. Each issue also includes a message from BEA’s director.
- The WWW Virtual Library: Business and Economics
Covers: Economics, Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Arbitration, Economic and Business History, Labour History, and Microcredit and Microfinance.
- Zanran - Search the Web for Data and Statistics
Free search engine that locates data and statistics.