Useful links and sites on Business research.
Overview, Banking, Data & Rates, and Global
- American Banker's Association - Tools and Resources
The American Bankers Association is the voice of America's $13 trillion banking industry, representing banks of all sizes and charters, from the smallest community bank to the largest bank holding companies. Resources by Job Function and by Bank Type.
- American Bankers Association - Policy Positions / Issues Index
The following priorities reflect the diverse and forward-looking agenda of the American Bankers Association. Our member banks pursue progressive, entrepreneurial and service-oriented strategies to provide financial services to benefit their customers and communities. These policies are designed to help bankers achieve their goals by maximizing the operating flexibility and business options available to them while reducing federal regulatory burdens.
- Biznar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
- FDIC Financial Institutions Directory
The FDIC Institution Directory (ID) provides the latest comprehensive financial and demographic data for every FDIC-insured institution, including the most recent quarterly financial statements, with performance and condition ratios.
- National Credit Union Association
Links to: Credit Union Data, Resources and Information, Regulations, Publications, and Reports, News, Consumer Resources, etc.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- U.S. Banks on the Internet
Maintained by Yennik, Inc. Displays banks with an internet Web site, bank regulatory agencies, and some state associations.
- Banking Industry Research - Weiss Ratings
Contains: Highest Dividend - Paying Banks Stocks, Financial Strength Ratings of Global Banks, Historical Perspective of the 2008 Financial Crisis, Bank's Delinquent Mortgages, Best and Worst for Bank Safety, FDIC Problem Bank List, and Bank's Regional Performance.
Today, Bankrate, Inc. is the Web's leading aggregator of financial rate information, offering an unparalleled depth and breadth of rate data and financial content. Bankrate continually surveys approximately 4,800 financial institutions in all 50 states in order to provide clear, objective, and unbiased rates to consumers. Our flagship Web site, Bankrate.com, provides free rate information to consumers on more than 300 financial products, including mortgages, credit cards, new and used automobile loans, money market accounts, certificates of deposit, checking and ATM fees, home equity loans and online banking fees.
Contains: Rates and quotes for banking and investments, mortgages (search by state), loans, money market CDs, benchmarks, etc.
- Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Download, graph, and track
154,000 US and international time series from 59 sources.
- Summary of Deposits (SOD) - FDIC
The Summary of Deposits (SOD) is the annual survey of branch office deposits for all FDIC-insured institutions including insured U.S. branches of foreign banks. Data are as of June 30. Users can access these data by: (1) single institution, (2) institutions within a geographic area, or (3) aggregated within a geographic area. SOD features include custom market share reports and downloads.
- The National Information Center (NIC)
The National Information Center (NIC) is a central repository of data about banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has a supervisory, regulatory, or research interest, including both domestic and foreign banking organizations operating in the United States. This web site provides access to NIC data, allowing the public to search for detailed information about banking organizations.
- Central bank and monetary authority websites (Bank for International Settlements)
- Structure and Share Data for U.S. Banking Offices of Foreign Entities - The Federal Reserve Board
The data covers the U.S. offices of foreign banking organizations that are located in the 50 states and the District of Columbia. Offices located in Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, the Virgin Islands and other U.S.-affiliated insular areas are excluded. Foreign-owned institutions are those owned by a bank located outside of the United States and its affiliated insular areas.
- The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
- The World Bank
Access Data, Research, News, Countries, Topics, etc.