Useful links and sites on Business research.
- 50 Companies to Watch 2017 (BloombergBusinessweek)
- America’s Largest Private Companies (Forbes.com)
- Biznar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
- Brands of the World
Brands of the World has the world's largest collection of freely downloadable vector logos. Upload logos to showcase your work and help your fellow designers.
- Business Biographies (Reference for Business)
Our Business Biographies are a superb tool for biographical information of industry leaders worldwide. We have over 600 in-depth essays that cover each individual's biographical information, career paths, achievements, leadership strategies and management styles.
- Business Filings Databases
A directory of state corporate information databases covering all 50 states compiled and annotated by Kathy Biehl.
- Company Insight Center (Bloomberg Businessweek)
Contains: Featured company, Best and worse performing companies by region and Best and worse performing industries by region.
- EDGAR: Company Filings Search (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)
Free access to more than 20 million filings
- Google Finance
Company Information – type in the name of the company in the search box, markets, news, currencies conversions, etc.
- Individual Company Histories ( IPL2)
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Salaries.com – Executive Compensation
Browse Executive Salaries, Bonuses, Stock Grants, Stock Options and Other Compensation.
- Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM) - U.S. Census Bureau
The Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM) provides sample estimates of statistics for all manufacturing establishments with one or more paid employee.
- Bankruptcy Statistics (U.S. Courts)
All statistics on bankruptcy petition filings are organized by year starting with 2013. Prior to 2013, Statistics are organized by 12-month and 3-month periods ending September 30 (the fiscal year), December 31 (the calendar year), March 31, and June 30.
- Census Bureau Economic Statistics
Purpose: To provide periodic and comprehensive statistics about business establishments and activities.
Coverage: All domestic non-farm business establishments, other than those operated by governments. Most reports are confined to businesses with paid employees.
Content: Basic data obtained for all establishments including kind of business, geographic location, type of ownership, total revenue, annual and first quarter payroll, and employees in the pay period including March 12. Additional inquiries vary from sector to sector and, in some cases, industry to industry.
Frequency: Every 5 years since 1967, for years ending in "2" and "7."
- Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy
- GuideStar NonProfit Reports
Search GuideStar for the most complete, up-to-date nonprofit data available.
- NCCS Data and Tools - National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS)
The National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS) is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. The NCCS Webster contains a variety of tools and reports to help you learn more about the nonprofit sector! So whether you want to find a nonprofit organization in your area, view IRS Form 990 images, analyze financial data on the sector, look at trends in charitable giving, or download data, NCCS is your nonprofit data hub.
- Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB) (US Census Bureau)