EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Accounting eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesAccounting LinksAcademic and Careers/Standards /Taxes & SecuritiesUseful links/Khan Academy: Economics and Finance
Business Plans BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
GVRL eBooks: Case Studies Resources/Case Studies LinksCase Studies BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida/Amusement and Theme Parks LinksTourism Links
eBooksDatabases: Company Search/Forms/SWOT AnalysisAnnual Reports/Links/StatisticsInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesOverview/Banking/Data & Rates/GlobalLaws & Regulations/Publications/Regulators/StatisticsKhan Academy: Economics and Finance
eBooksCurrent Issues/Khan Academy: Economics adn FinanceDatabasesOther Electronic Resources/Business Videos/Ready ReferenceBusiness LinksInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBusiness/Memos/etc. (6 tutorials)
Executives & EntrepreneursFinanciers & IndustrialistsGlobal Executives
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Business Research Accounting - Company" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Accounting - Company  

Useful links and sites on Business research.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO eBooks/Individual eBooks

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 ABC-CLIO eBooks
ABC-CLIO eBooks - Business

Series: Corporations that changed the world

Apple Inc. by Jason D. O'Grady  

Apple Inc. by Jason D. O'Grady

Description: Apple Computer sets the standard for innovation and ease of use in the technology world. Here's how it did it.          

Harley-Davidson by Missy Scott   

Harley-Davidson by Missy Scott

Description: Harley-Davidson sets the standard for making great motorcyclesóand showing people how to enjoy them. Here's its story.

Southwest Airlines by Chris Lauer 

Southwest Airlines by Chris Lauer

Description:A shining exception in a perpetually troubled industry, Southwest Airlines has made a profit every year for 38 years straight, without laying off employees. Southwest changed the way people in the United States travel by offering a low-fare, no-frills alternative to the high-cost airlines that once dominated the industry. How have they made it work?

 Starbucks by Marie Bussing-Burks  

Starbucks by Marie Bussing-Burks

Description: It is still there the original Starbucks in Seattle’s Pike Place Market, looking much the same as it did when it opened 38 years ago. But now it is just one of the nearly 16,700 Starbucks spread out over 47 countries, operating under one of the most easily recognizable brands in the world today.

 Toyota by K. Dennis Chambers 

Toyota by K. Dennis Chambers

 Description: Toyota now sets the standard for quality, innovation, and mass market appeal in the worldwide market for automobile. Here's how they did it.

 

EBSCO, ebrary and Salem Press

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

ebrary Academic eBooks

 ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas. 

 Guides and Tutorials

 

Historical Encyclopedia of American Business (Salem Press)   

Historical Encyclopedia of American Business (Salem Press)


Description: Among the sets 478 essays are long overviews on different sectors of the economy, such as agriculture and banking; individual industries such as advertising and electronics; and general topics such as business cycles, labor strikes and outsourcing.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost Tutorials and Guides

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

 
 

Individual eBooks - Gale Virtual Reference Library

Company Profiles for Students (GVRL)  

Company Profiles for Students, 1999 

Editors: Donna Craft and Amanda Quick

Description: Covers more than 400 prominent companies most studied by students. Entries follow a standard set of rubrics to facilitate comparison between companies. Also included are company logos, illustrations and ticker symbols, current market share, new products, and where to write for an annual report.

Corporate Disasters: What went wrong and why

Corporate Disasters: What went wrong and why

Editors: Miranda H. Ferrara and Michele P. LaMeau

Description: Profiles the biggest corporate mistakes or misdeeds throughout history, covering the people, the times, the decisions made.

Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce   

Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce

Editor: Laurie J. Fundukian

Description: Provides access to the world of Internet commerce and addresses the concerns of those who want to join the ranks of the Internet business community. Features 470 essays on topics related to the emerging world of e-commerce. Includes profiles of individuals and organizations considered to be the industry leaders and innovators and covers significant events, case studies and legal issues important to understanding the current e-commerce environment.

 Innovation Masters: History's Best Examples of Business Transformation     

Innovation Masters: History's Best Examples of Business Transformation

Editors: Miranda H. Ferrara and Michele P. LaMeau

Description: Covers the best examples of successful businesses and/or business people that have incorporated or developed a new product, service or technology that help to reinvent or revolutionize their business and/or industry.

 International Directory of Company Histories 

International Directory of Company Histories

Description: Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip