EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Accounting eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesAccounting LinksAcademic and Careers/Standards /Taxes & SecuritiesUseful links/Khan Academy: Economics and Finance
Business Plans BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
GVRL eBooks: Case Studies Resources/Case Studies LinksCase Studies BooksDatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesFlorida/Amusement and Theme Parks LinksTourism Links
eBooksDatabases: Company Search/Forms/SWOT AnalysisAnnual Reports/Links/StatisticsInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesOverview/Banking/Data & Rates/GlobalLaws & Regulations/Publications/Regulators/StatisticsKhan Academy: Economics and Finance
eBooksCurrent Issues/Khan Academy: Economics adn FinanceDatabasesOther Electronic Resources/Business Videos/Ready ReferenceBusiness LinksInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesBusiness/Memos/etc. (6 tutorials)
Executives & EntrepreneursFinanciers & IndustrialistsGlobal Executives
This is the "Business Plans Books" page of the "Business Research Accounting - Company" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Research Accounting - Company  

Useful links and sites on Business research.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Business Plans Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books from the Warner University Library

 

Business Plans Books

Cover Art
Bankable Business Plans - Edward G. Rogoff; Jeff Bezos (Introduction by)
Call Number: HD 30.28 .R644 2004
ISBN: 1587991632
Publication Date: 2003-10-23
"Bankable Business Plans provides straightforward methods to produce professional quality and compelling business plans for any type of business in any industry. Ed Rogoff is an experienced professor and practitioner and he teaches readers to apply the Risk Management Association's (RMA's) data, so their business plans meet the financial criteria established by banks and other lenders." "Bankable Business Plans will help you to make sure that you have covered the financial issues that are important to the banks and other funding sources. Bankable Business Plans gives the reader a solid foundation to write a business plan and provides a blue print to successfully raise money from investors. The book prepares entrepreneurs for the most difficult part of the entrepreneurial journey: securing the funding. Read this book to prepare a comprehensive and successful business plan."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Cover Art
Business Plan Best proven techniques to writing a successful business plan to maximize a profitable business - Brian Gadsen
Call Number: HD 30.28 .G33746 2014
ISBN: 9781514311660
Publication Date: 2015-06-12
Do You Want To Know How To Write A Business Plan?Do you have a business idea? Would you like to know the proper way to write a business plan and present it? Would you want to know the best techniques to optimize your business plan? These easy techniques and effective guide will transform your ideas into an actual business plan. You'll be excited to see your profitable business plan and new business all come into fruition! This book breaks training down into easy-to-understand modules. It starts from the very beginning of writing your business plan, so you can get great results - even as a beginner!

Cover Art
Business Plans That Work - Jeffry A. Timmons; Stephen Spinelli; Andrew Zacharakis
Call Number: HD 30.28 .T5766 2004
ISBN: 0071412875
Publication Date: 2004-05-05
Today's top experts in entrepreneurship deliver a streamlined, step-by-step guide for crafting effective business plans "Timmons is one of the two most powerful minds in entrepreneurship in the nation." --Success Business Plans That Workarms entrepreneurs and small business owners with an easy-to-follow template for writing persuasive business plans, along with proven models that can be used to analyze potential business opportunities from initial idea to viable venture. This value-packed book will show both entrepreneurs and current business owners how to: Determine what to include in each plan, why, and for whom Recognize and avoid common pitfalls in the process Use the renowned "Timmons Model" to analyze potential business opportunities

Cover Art
How to Prepare a Business Plan - Edward Blackwell
Call Number: HD 62.5 .B55 2004
ISBN: 9780749449810
Publication Date: 2008-04-01
A good business plan can clarify your aims and is your best chance of impressing potential financial backers. Indeed, without such a plan no venture capital house or bank will consider a loan for start-up or expansion. How to Prepare a Business Plan describes the best way to prepare a business plan that will help get the financial backing needed. Now fully updated with new case studies and fresh information on technology and the internet, it also includes cash flow forecasts and sample business plans, as well as advice on expanding a business, planning the borrowing and monitoring business progress. Every new business needs a comprehensive and detailed plan if it is to survive. How to Prepare a Business Plan, now in its fifth edition, is the ideal guide to help you take this step. Covering every stage of writing a winning business plan and fully updated with revised facts, figures and new case studies, it will make sure you ask yourself all the right questions about the nature and objectives of your business.

Cover Art
How to Write a .Com Business Plan - Joanne Eglash
Call Number: HF 5548.32 .E33 2001
ISBN: 007135753X
Publication Date: 2000-11-01
Online business is booming, and you're ready for apiece of the e-biz pie. Maybe you've developed abrilliant idea for a ."com" business that is sure toreap big bucks, or perhaps you run an establishedsmall business, and plan to take your concept online.How can you convince an investment "angel" to fundyour dreams of expansion? What you need is a businessplan--your path to success, the best way to wininvestment dollars from venture capitalists or fromindividual investors. This guide tells you how to do just that, detailingnot just the steps but offering advice from successfulentrepreneurs, leading venture capital executives, andnoted e-biz experts. In addition, the second-half of the book comprises a"Dotcom" directory. Author Joanne Eglash has sleuthedout the top resources for e-biz entrepreneurs, and shereveals where to find what you need to get your dotcomoff and running -- and to make it a success. You'llfind detailed information on "virtual" governmentagencies and free publications, resources for youngentrepreneurs, management and recruitment Web sites, incubators, marketing and advertising, and even more.

Cover Art
How to Write a Business Plan - Brian Finch
Call Number: HD 30.28 .F562 2006
ISBN: 074944553X
Publication Date: 2006-05-28
Anyone involved in business will, at some point, need to prepare a business plan--whether it is to raise financing, sell a business, or develop a specific project. Brian Finch covers all the issues in producing a plan--from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to providing clear and concise financial information. He also includes a full glossary, case histories and a detailed section on the key issue of using internal business plans.

Cover Art
How to Write Your First Business Plan: with outline and templates book - Boomy Tokan
Call Number: HD 30.28 .T65 2013
ISBN: 1489548114
Publication Date: 2013-05-28
(Includes USA Friendly Content plus the Principles Taught In This Book Are Transferable To Any Country)Whenever the word "Business Plan" is mentioned most people freeze! What follows are the words "I don't know how to write one". This is why I have taken the lid off and written in plain English what needs to be considered and included in a business plan. This book has been written to help those who are writing plans for the first time or for those who write business plans infrequently (Even seasoned business plan writers will learn one or two things, I promise!) .I have included two different types of Business Plan Templates. The first one is for those who feel they need a very "Comprehensive Business Plan" and the second template is what I have called a "Power Point template" that can assist you in writing a business plan in just a few hours.Whichever one you choose to use, I want you to know that the information contained in this book has been used to help many start-up and growing businesses and I am confident will be of tremendous value to you.

 

More Business Plans Books

Cover Art
So You Need to Write a Business Plan - Jerome S. Osteryoung; Diane Denslow
Call Number: HD 30.28 .O78 2003
ISBN: 0030315336
Publication Date: 2002-10-15
This helpful nuts-and-bolts resource teaches entrepreneurs how to create an effective business plan. Packed with real-life examples and exercises, it walks readers step by step through the process of writing a business plan. Drawing examples from product companies, service companies and retailers, So You Need to Write a Business Plan covers the majority of issues unique to each of these industries.

Cover Art
The McGraw-Hill Guide to Writing a High-Impact Business Plan - James B. Arkebauer
Call Number: HD 30.28 .A75 1995
ISBN: 007003060X
Publication Date: 1994-09-01
This powerful guide shows how to create the new type of business plans that beat the odds in today's competitive, tight-money business climate. Packed with worksheets & checklists, it sets out the basics in clear order: highlights "high-impact" points not to be overlooked; shows how to incorporate graphics for persuasion & punch; & includes a directory of new & little-known money sources. Authored by an entrepreneur who has reviewed and/or written 5,000 business plans, this ultra-comprehensive book also contains a bonus: a reply card entitling buyers to a free diskette of sample business plans & financial spreadsheets.

Cover Art
The New Business Road Test - John Mullins
Call Number: HD 62.5 .M85 2003
ISBN: 0273663569
Publication Date: 2004-09-13
Got an idea for a new business? Take it for a road test to make sure it works before you invest valuable time and money on it. Most new businesses fail. Why? Because no matter how talented you are, no matter how much capital you have, no matter how good your business plan is, if you're pursuing a 'lousy business' - a fundamentally flawed opportunity - you're on the fast-track to failure. The new edition of this best-selling book will help you to road test your idea, making sure that the business you build is based on a winning concept. It will enable you to invest your time and money wisely and pitch to investors and customers with confidence. Book jacket.

Cover Art
The Secrets to Writing a Successful Business Plan : a pro shares a step-by-step guide to creating a plan that gets results - Hal Shelton
Call Number: HD 30.28 .S54 2013
ISBN: 9780989946001
Publication Date: 2014-01-08
Secrets to Writing a Successful Business Plan: A Pro Shares a Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Plan that Gets Results by Hal Shelton will open your eyes to insider tips, hints, and techniques for creating a winning business plan. Nearly 50 percent of new businesses fail within five years. A well thought-out business plan can dramatically turn the odds in your favor. With this easy-to-follow guide, you will: Discover why you need a business plan and the best style for you Receive step-by-step guidance for creating each section of your plan Write your plan as you go using worksheets in every chapter (link to www.score.org/secrets_business_plan) Get proven strategies for obtaining bank loans and attracting investors Spend less time writing your plan and more time setting up your business Learn how to create a business plan for a nonprofit Are you planning to start a business, grow an existing business, or start a nonprofit? Wherever you are in your journey, you have a need to develop the knowledge and plans to guide you to a successful business operation. While this learning and planning process takes many forms, shapes, and levels of intensity, it is all considered part of the business planning process. If you are in any of the above stages with your business, this book is written for you. It is for entrepreneurs who are thinking of starting a small business or nonprofit, and for small business owners who want to grow an existing business or solve an operating problem. This book will also help if you are looking for assurance that you are headed in the right direction, seeking help with a section of your business plan that you do not understand, feeling that a section of your business plan is not robust enough and want pointers, or wanting to learn where and how to apply for funding. Entrepreneurs should always surround themselves with mentors and advisors, so you will also find ideas on where to find these valuable resources. The Secrets to Writing a Successful Business Plan is packed with actionable advice and real-life examples from Shelton's experience as a senior executive, SCORE small business mentor, and angel investor."

Cover Art
Write Your Business Plan: Get Your Plan in Place and Your Business off the Ground. - The Staff of Entrepreneur Media, Inc
Call Number: HD 30.28 .W754 2015
ISBN: 9781613083017
Publication Date: 2015-01-19
More than 15 years ago, the staff at Entrepreneur Media introduced bestseller Start Your Own Business. Since its release, Start Your Own Business has sold more than 300,000 copies and has been called "the best startup book of all time.” At it again, the staff at Entrepreneur delivers a new dose of fundamental startup how-to, backed by 33+ years at the forefront of small business. Write Your Business Plan takes aspiring entrepreneurs past one of the hardest steps of startup second to committing to their business goal -- defining how to achieve it. Each chapter is devoted to analyzing, explaining, and presenting practical instruction on developing a business plan relevant to today’s marketplace and lending landscapes. Appropriate for both existing companies and brand-new startups, this guide is divided into three sections: Before Writing Your Business Plan, Writing Your Business Plan, and Enhancing Your Business Plan. Starting with basic FAQs, experts then lead readers into evaluating their venture, identifying what type of plan they need, and getting their plan on paper and polished for their intended audience. Coached by a diverse group of experts and successful business owners, readers gain an in-depth understanding of what’s essential to any plan, what’s appropriate for their industry, and what they can do to ensure success.

Cover Art
Writing and Presenting a Business Plan - Carolyn A. Boulger; James S. O'Rourke; Carolyn Boulger Karlson
Call Number: HD 62.5 .B675 2006
ISBN: 0324301685
Publication Date: 2005-07-15
This text, written by Carolyn A. Boulger, reviews the entire process of writing and presenting a business plan. From idea generation to feasibility analysis, and from writing the plan to presenting it to various audience groups, this text covers all steps necessary to develop and start a business. It also offers guidance on meeting with investors and getting funding for the new venture, and provides numerous samples of effective plans and presentations.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip