BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "All Databases" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

All Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Alphabetical Index - 17th-A

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection

Description: The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. The 700 or so bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Description: With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

A+ Research and Writing A+ Research and Writing

Description: Need to write a Research Paper? Want to do an A+ Job without going totally NUTS? Here's help!!

Academic ASAP (InfoTrac) Academic ASAP (InfoTrac)

Description: Academic ASAP provides access to a core set of scholarly journals and selected general interest titles. The database also includes vocational-technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections.

Academic OneFile (InfoTrac) Academic OneFile (InfoTrac)

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Description: Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

AGRICOLA AGRICOLA

Description: AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. This extensive database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields.

Agriculture Collection (InfoTrac) Agriculture Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this resource has nearly 200 titles whereby researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

All OCLC Databases All OCLC Databases

Description: Searches using this URL return results from all OCLC databases. Items are presented in descending order of relevancy.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

.

ArchiveGrid ArchiveGrid

Description: ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

Artemis: Literary Sources (InfoTrac) Artemis: Literary Sources (InfoTrac)

Description: Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

Artemis: Primary Sources (InfoTrac) Artemis: Primary Sources (InfoTrac)

Description: Artemis Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Artemis Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip