EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
EBSCO - Individual Education Databases/Hot TopicsBiography in Context/Britannica Image Quest/Daily Life through HistoryEducation Videos/eLibrary/Ready ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Resources
Useful links - For Kids, General, and Children's LiteratureKhan Academy (4 boxes)
Birds of North AmericaPalmm Digital Collections
Links - Calculators/Lectures, Classroom Management, and CopyrightLinks - Education Statistics/InformationLinks - ESL and LearningLinks - Special Education and Theses and Disserations
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
Links - Central Florida/Polk County, Florida History/Archives/MuseumsLinks - Culture/Geography/World/HumanitiesLinks - History/MuseumsLinks - Lesson Plans, Music, and MathLinks - Physical Education/Health, Reading/Language Arts, and Science
This is the "K-12" page of the "Teacher Education Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Research  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

K-12 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

K-12 Databases and Search Engines

A+ Research and Writing

A+ Research and Writing

Description: Need to write a Research Paper? Want to do an A+ Job without going totally NUTS? Here's help!!

Internet Public Library for Kids

IPL for Kids

Description: Internet Public Library links to thousands of resources on space, animals, earth science, history, math, physics, plants, and technology.

 IPL (Internet Public Library) Science Fair Proejct Resource Guide

IPL Science Fair Project Resource Guide

Description: f you've never done a science fair project before, the IPL's Science Fair Project Resource Guide will help you through the whole project by guiding you through getting started, the scientific method, choosing a topic, and completing the project.

Kids InfoBits

Kids InfoBits

Description: Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Description: This search interface is designed specifically for elementary/middle school students. Searches across all subscribed databases.

Primary Search (EBSCO)

Primary Search

Description: Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.

Research in Context

Research in Context

Description:Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

 Student Edition

Student Edition

Description: InfoTrac Student Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip