- Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Comprehensive biomedical dictionary that reflects standard and current terminology derived from medicine and related disciplines. Includes images and audio pronunciations.
- Dr. Susan Love’s Breast Book
Dr. Susan Loves Breast Book has long been the bible for the newly diagnosed. In this completely revised fifth edition, it also becomes a guide for those at risk of getting breast cancer, survivors interested in the consequences of their treatment, and anyone who wants to understand the new research about how the local environment influences the manifestations and treatments of many different kinds of breast cancer.
- Encyclopedia of Consciousness
Encompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness, the neural circuitry involved, how the brain, body, and world interact, and our understanding of subjective states.
- Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures
Describes the cultural practices relevant to health in the world's cultures and provides an overview of important topics in medical anthropology.
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research
Named a "Choice Outstanding Academic Title" for 2007 and an "AJN Book of the Year", The award-winning Encyclopedia of Nursing Research, now in its third edition, is the comprehensive resource for tracking developments in the field. With over 20 new areas of research, and meticulous updates of original entries, the encyclopedia presents key terms and concepts and their application to practice. Pithy entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives, and will be a starting point for future content and references. Nurse researchers, educators, students, and all clinical specialties will find the encyclopedia an important introduction to the breadth of nursing research today. New topics include NIH-funded research areas, a comprehensive survey of major nursing research journals, addictions care, palliative care, translational science, simulation, trauma care, family-centered care, mild cognitive impairment, active surveillance for cancer care, workplace and empowerment re
- Encyclopedia of Women's Health
Informed by current health issues and health-care realities, offers readers practical information, historical aspects, and future directions, all meticulously researched and conveniently presented.
- Epilepsy A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia
Epilepsy A-Z is a unique compendium that provides a "bullet" of epilepsy-related information that is ideal for quick and easy reference. It is essential for busy practitioners who want the essence of terms and topics relevant to patient care and seizures. Physicians can quickly find answers to clinical questions, access important drug information, or understand the newest treatments and innovations for managing the most complex epilepsy patients with this concise yet comprehensive resource. Key points are summarized with current references and applicable graphics to give the reader an immediate and direct presentation that makes Epilepsy A-Z a must-have for the busy clinician. The second edition to this encyclopedia for epilepsy terms and topics has been revised to offer information "bullets" that combine textbook definitions with more in-depth discussions.--Book News "...this book is ideal for medical students, nurses, social workers, neuropsychologists, residents, and fellows rotatin
- Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings
- Harvard Medical School Commentaries on Health
Commentaries written by Harvard physicians on the questions that people face every day related to fitness, nutrition, parenting, heart health, mental health, men's and women's health.
- Harvard Medical School Health Topics A-Z
In-depth descriptions of the most common diseases, symptoms, procedures, and tests written by Harvard Medical School faculty members.
- Harvard Medical School Special Health Reports
Harvard Medical School Special Health Reports provide thorough insight into common conditions, diseases, and wellness issues. Each report focuses on a specific health concern and provides helpful tips for readers to further understand how to address and improve their health.
The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.
Log-in: Warner email account.
Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
Credo Reference - Medicine
- Key Concepts in Health Psychology
Aims to provide the reader with a comprehensive understanding of the key issues, theories, models, and methods in contemporary health psychology.
- Key Concepts in Public Health
Identifies key concepts used across the discipline of public health in order to give the reader a broad perspective of the core topics relevant to training and practice.
- Mapping the Sociology of Health and Medicine: America, Britain and Australia Compared
This title poses sociological questions about the formation of intellectual fields and their social relations, and offers an in-depth, historical study of one of the largest specialities of the discipline of sociology - the sociology of health and medicine - across three countries: the United States of America, Britain and Australia.
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions
So much more than just a bestselling dictionary, Mosby’s Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, is a one-stop reference to help you make sense of the complex world of health care. It features authoritative definitions, appendixes, a color atlas of the human body, online resources, and illustrations - making it an indispensible reference for students and professionals alike.
- New Harvard Guide to Women's Health, The
This A to Z reference is a definitive resource, praised especially for its coverage of topics not previously considered under the umbrella of women's health.
- Nutrition for Life: A No Fad, Non-Nonsense Approach to Eating Well and Reaching Your Healthy Weight
Nutrition for Life has been designed to help you to think seriously about your diet and lifestyle in an easy and enjoyable way. Whether you are single, married, have young or older children, are healthy, or suffer from a chronic medical condition, you will gain short-term and long-term health benefits from reading this guide and by putting into effect the advice it contains
- SAGE Key Concepts Series: Key Concepts in Health Studies
Key Concepts in Health Studies provides a much needed guide to the central concepts used across the subject, and offers the reader a comprehensive overview of the core topics, theories and debates. Drawing together the fundamentals within the disciplines of health, nursing, and social policy this book is an ideal text both for students studying health in a range of academic fields, and for health and social care practitioners.
- SAGE Key Concepts Series: Key Concepts in Healthcare Education
Key Concepts in Healthcare Education is a guide to the key theories, issues, and practical considerations involved in healthcare education in the 21st century. It is aimed at those studying to be educators in both academic and practice settings, as well as supporting the continuing professional development of more experienced lecturers and practice educators. The book can be used as a reference source, a platform for further study and an essential text.
- Women's Health Care in Advanced Practice Nursing
This book is the ideal tool to help graduate level nursing students expand their understanding of women's health care and wellness issues. For easy reference, Women's Health Care in Advanced Practice Nursing is organized into four parts: Women and Their Lives, covering connections between women's lives and their health. Frameworks for Practice, addressing health care practice with women. Health Promotion, covering ways for women to promote their health and prevent many chronic diseases. Threats to Health and Health Problems, addressing problems unique to women, diseases more prevalent in women, and those in which there are different risk factors Key features include: The most recently available data on selected social characteristics of women with a focus on changing population demographics. Separate chapters on health issues of adolescent/young adult, midlife, and older women. Chapters on preconceptional and prenatal care. Chapters covering cardiovascular disease, chronic disease, sex