Cover Letters, Resumes, Interviews, etc. BooksJobs, etc. BooksCareer eBooksCareers/Blogging/PodcastingIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance Acting-BusinessIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Clergy-EducationIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Fire Service, Health-MathematicsIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Miscellaneous, Music-Science, Technology
Other eResources
This is the "Career eResources" page of the "Career Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Career Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/Careers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Career eResources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Career Databases - EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCOEBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO databases at once.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 

Careers      

 

Career Databases - ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

CareerTech
 

ProQuest Career and Technical Education

Description: ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

eL

eLibrary - Career Development (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts. 

 

Career Databases - Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Careers

  Career

Career Transitions

Description: Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end. It brings together all the tools needed to explore and take the leap to a new career. Career Transitions employs a step-by-step approach to help people: 1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs.

Demographics

 DemographicsNow Library Edition

Description: Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

 Testing

Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module (InfoTrac)

Description: Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.

Vocation

 Vocations and Careers Collection

Description: Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.    

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip