The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.
Log-in: Warner email account.
- All Things Chaucer: An Encyclopedia of Chaucer's World
In addition to exploring Chaucer's material world, this encyclopedia surveys the beliefs, customs, and rituals of the Middle Ages. It broadens the general reader's understanding of Chaucer and his world and helps students analyze and interpret his texts.
- Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
Entries by more than 200 authorities covering all of British literature.
- Encyclopedia of German Literature
Designed to provide English readers of German literature the opportunity to familiarize themselves with both the established canon and newly emerging literatures that reflect the concerns of women and ethnic minorities, the encyclopedia includes entries on writers, individual works, and topics essential to an understanding of this rich literary tradition.
- Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
This reference book is a comprehensive guide to medieval literature. While the volume is devoted primarily to the literature of medieval England, its multicultural scope also encompasses Islamic, Mongolian, Celtic, Hispanic, Italian, Russian, and Germanic works.
- Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
Documents the history and development of post-colonial literature and includes original research relating to the literatures of some 50 countries and territories.
- Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work
Featuring alphabetically organized bio-critical essays on writers of memoirs, novels, poetry, short stories, and drama, ranging in length from 1,500 to 7,000 words, this comprehensive scholarly work presents a broad spectrum of voices remembering, interpreting, and reinterpreting one of the twentieth century's most politically and emotionally charged events.
- The Ashgate Encyclopedia of Literary and Cinematic Monsters
From vampires and demons to ghosts and zombies, interest in monsters in literature, film, and popular culture has never been stronger. This concise Encyclopedia provides scholars and students with a comprehensive and authoritative A-Z of monsters throughout the ages. It is the first major reference book on monsters for the scholarly market.
- The Encyclopaedia of the Renaissance
Details in entries the broad range of events, people, ideas and movements that together have come to represent this era. The encyclopaedia also covers a complete range of general topics, including entries devoted to literature, music, philosophy, religion, science, technology, exploration, art, and architecture.
- The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
A comprehensive encyclopedia of literary and cultural theory. Covers Literary Theory from 1900 to 1966, Literary Theory from 1966 to the present, and Cultural Theory. This encyclopedia provides accessible entries on the important concepts, theorists and trends in post-1900 literary and cultural theory. With explanations of complex terms and important theoretical concepts, and summaries of the work and ideas of key figures, it is a highly informative reference work for a multi-disciplinary readership.
Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.