EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Hot Topics
Exegesis eBooksExegesis Online Resources
Ministry Matters Individual Resources
Individual eBooks
This is the "Reference" page of the "Biblical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biblical Research  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/content.php?pid=635185 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference

ABC-CLIO - Daily Life Through History

ABC-CLIO - Daily Life Through History

Description: Discover everyday details about past eras.

Note: To see religion through various eras, type "religion" in the search box.

Britannica Image Quest

 

 

 Britannica Image Quest

Description: (Two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world).

Biography in Context (InfoTrac)

Biography in Context  - Religious Leaders (InfoTrac)

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people.
It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

  eLibrary - Christianity & Related (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Christianity & Related (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

The Dictionary of the Christian Church (Oxford)

The Dictionary of the Christian Church (Oxford)

Description: A trusted resource since its first publication in 1957, this authoritative one-volume reference covers all aspects of the Christian church. Building on earlier editions, this revised version features more than 6,000 A-to-Z entries on theology, denominations, patristic scholarship, popes, saints, the Bible, and more. Many articles and bibliographies have been updated to reflect the most recent scholarship.

The Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls (Oxford)

The Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls (Oxford)

Description: When Bedouin shepherds discovered the first of the Dead Sea Scrolls in 1947, one of the most fascinating mysteries of ancient history was exposed. Embedded in the 850 manuscripts eventually uncovered were questions about everything from the Qumran community that produced the scrolls to their impact on our understanding of biblical studies. Why were the scrolls preserved in caves? What do they reveal about such contemporary events as the life and death of Jesus, the rise of Talmudic Judaism, and the flourishing of the Essenes, Pharisees, and other Second Temple groups?

 

Image Quest Poster/Usage Ideas

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

History

 

Credo Video Collection Videos

Credo Logo

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip