EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Hot Topics
Exegesis eBooksExegesis Online Resources
Ministry Matters Individual Resources
Individual eBooks
Credo Reference
This is the "Biblical Research" page of the "Biblical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biblical Research  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/content.php?pid=635185 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Biblical Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Religious Databases/LibGuides

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

ASC

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

This multi resource database includes Philosophy and Religion.

mm

Ministry Matters

Description: Ministry Matters is a community of resources for church leaders.

NOTE: If you see this message "Missing something? Our legacy library is still online," click on "legacy library."

ProRelData

ProQuest Religion Database

Description: This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Religion and Philosophy Collection (InfoTrac)

Religion and Philosophy Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals
and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

Other Resources

Am Doc Dissertations

American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

Gale Research

Gale Researcher

Description: Gale Researcher, a library research collection, is based on the scope and sequence of introductory college courses, providing students with an easier way to find trusted, citable sources. Gale Researcher opens up new avenues to exploring and understanding the most studied topics by way of visually engaging pages filled with scholarly content, images, and videos.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip